Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Image result for email logo black and white



About three decades ago, Raymond E. Feist’s Magician introduced fantasy readers all around the world to Pug and Midkemia. Magician was the first book in the Riftwar Saga, and the first series in what was later become known as the Riftwar Cycle. Ray concluded the tales this May with Magician’s End. But Midkemia: The Chronicles of Pug, offers readers a unique additional in-depth look at the world, complete with first person narrative and gorgeous artwork.

Appearing with Ray will be co-author and friend, Stephen Abrams.



Event date: 
Friday, November 8, 2013 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
7051 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
Ste 302
92111-1040 San Diego
Midkemia: The Chronicles of Pug Cover Image
ISBN: 9780380978267
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Design - November 5th, 2013

Part travel log/journal and part atlas, Midkemia: The Chronicles of Pug brings the fictional world of Midkemia to vivid, illustrative life, and gives readers a completely new look at the creative genius of Raymond E. Feist. Written in first-person--a first for veteran bestseller Raymond Feist--the book details the life and times of Pug of Stardock, the hero of Feist's The Chaoswar Trilogy. Beautiful hand-drawn maps illustrate the changes in Midkemia's geography as war ravages the land and physically alters the landscape; dedicated readers and fans can literally trace the changes made by each battle. Complete with thirty pieces of specially commissioned artwork, this book is a totally immersive look into the world of Midkemia as never experienced before.

About the Author

Raymond E. Feist (full name Raymond Elias Feist, though also known as Ray Feist), is a Southern Californian by birth and a San Diegan by choice. He was educated at the University of California, San Diego, where he received his B.A. in Communication Arts with Honors in 1977.  

A New York Times, and Times of London Best-seller, he is the author of Magician, Silverthorn, and A Darkness at Sethanon, the three novels comprising The Riftwar Saga, the first series in the Arc that has become known as the Riftwar Cycle. Other works include the Empire Trilogy (co-authored with Janny Wurts), Krondor's Sons, comprising Prince of the Blood and The Kings Buccaneer, and Faerie Tale, a dark-fantasy set in contemporary America. Subsequently he wrote  the Serpentwar Saga, and The Riftwar Legacy series which is based in part on the hugely successful computer games set in his universe, Betrayal at Krondor and Return to Krondor.  

In more recent collaborations, we saw the arrival of the Legends of the Riftwar, which included, Honoured Enemy with William Forstchen, Murder in LaMut with Joel Rosenberg, and Jimmy the Hand with Steve M. Stirling.  

Following a move to the Eastern Realms, he has introduced us to Talon of the Silverhawk and the Conclave of the Shadows. The subsequent trilogy, the Darkwar Saga comprising Flight of the Nighthawks, Into a Dark Realm, and Wrath of a Mad God.  

Hobbies include collecting movies on DVD, fine wine, books on the history of Professional Football, and the works of American Illustrators. 

Magician's End: Book Three of the Chaoswar Saga Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780061468438
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Harper Voyager - May 14th, 2013

Magician: Master (Riftwar Cycle: The Riftwar Saga #2) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780553564938
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Spectra - December 1st, 1993

Magician: Apprentice (Riftwar Cycle: The Riftwar Saga #1) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780553564945
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Spectra - December 1st, 1993