Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Image result for email logo black and white

Mary E. Pearson signs in Carlsbad

The third and final book in The Remnant Chronicles takes Lia down harrowing and sometimes heartbreaking paths as she fights not only to survive, but to save those she loves from the ruthless conspiracies of courts and kingdoms. New York Times-bestselling author Mary E. Pearson combines intrigue, suspense, romance, and action to make this a riveting page turner. Before borders were drawn, before treaties were signed, before wars were waged anew, before the great kingdoms of the Remnant were even born and the world of old was only a hazy slate of memory told in story and legend, a girl and her family fought to survive. Her was Morrighan.

In this prequel novella, history is set in motion when the girl Morrighan, namesake of Lia’s kingdom, meets a scavenger boy from an enemy camp.

Event date: 
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
Carlsbad City Library in the Gowland Room
1775 Dove Lane
Carlsbad, CA 90211
The Beauty of Darkness: The Remnant Chronicles, Book Three Cover Image
ISBN: 9780805099256
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 2nd, 2016

Lia and Rafe have escaped Venda and the path before them is winding and dangerous - what will happen now? This third and final book in The Remnant Chronicles is not to be missed.

Bestselling author Mary E. Pearson's combination of intrigue, suspense, romance and action make this a riveting page turner for teens.

The Heart of Betrayal: The Remnant Chronicles, Book Two Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781250080028
Availability: Backordered
Published: Square Fish - August 2nd, 2016

Held captive in the barbarian kingdom of Venda, Lia and Rafe have little chance of escape. Desperate to save her life, Lia's erstwhile assassin, Kaden, has told the Vendan Komizar that she has the gift, and the Komizar's interest in Lia is greater than anyone could have foreseen.

The Kiss of Deception: The Remnant Chronicles, Book One Cover Image
ISBN: 9781250063151
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - June 2nd, 2015

On the morning of her wedding, Princess Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive--and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets--even as she finds herself falling in love.

Event Category: