Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Cara Black, J.T. Ellison, and Heather Gudenkauf sign in San Diego

Paris, France. Nashville, Tenessee. Penny Gate, Iowa. Join Cara Black, J.T. Ellison, and Heather Gudenkauf for an evening of international suspense.

Mystery readers know Aimée Leduc—heroine of 15 mysteries in Cara’s New York Times bestselling series—as a très chic, no-nonsense private investigator in Paris. In Murder on the Quai, Cara takes readers back in time to the late 1980s to reveal how Aimée first became a detective. 

Get a free “Shoes of Aimée Leduc” canvas tote bag when you pre-order Murder on the Quai, while supplies last!

In her Lt. Taylor Jackson romantic suspense prequel, Field of Graves, J.T. reveals the origins of her best-known characters as they race the clock—and their own demons—to find a depraved, apocalyptic killer before he claims another victim.

Heather’s latest bestseller was a February Indie Next Pick: “Gudenkauf once again weaves her magic, drawing readers into her latest work. Missing Pieces is a story of dark family secrets that have multiplied over the years, eroding the trust and love between husbands and wives, siblings, parents, and children. Gudenkauf uses deliberate pacing, skillful character development, and even the old nursery rhyme 'Three Blind Mice' to bring this thriller to a perfect, stunning ending.”

 

Murder on the Quai (An Aimée Leduc Investigation #16) Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
ISBN: 9781616956783
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Soho Crime - June 14th, 2016

November 1989: Aimee Leduc is in her first year of college at Paris s preeminent medical school. She lives in a 17th-century apartment that overlooks the Seine with her father, who runs the family detective agency. 
But the week the Berlin Wall crumbles, so does Aimee s life as she knows it. First, someone has sabotaged her lab work, putting her at risk of failing out of the program. Then, she finds out her "aristo" boyfriend is planning to get engaged to another woman. And finally, Aimee s father takes off to Berlin on a mysterious errand. He asks Aimee to help out at the detective agency while he s gone as if she doesn t already have enough to do. But the case Aimee finds herself investigating a murder linked to a transport truck of Nazi gold that disappeared in the French countryside during the height of World War II has gotten under her skin. Her heart may not lie in medicine after all maybe it s time to think harder about the family business.


Field of Graves Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
ISBN: 9780778318927
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Mira Books - June 14th, 2016

All of Nashville is on edge with a serial killer on the loose. A madman is trying to create his own end-of-days apocalypse and the cops trying to catch him are almost as damaged as the killer. Field of Graves reveals the origins of some of J.T. Ellison's most famous creations: the haunted Lieutenant Taylor Jackson; her blunt, exceptional best friend, medical examiner Dr. Samantha Owens; and troubled FBI profiler Dr. John Baldwin. Together, they race the clock and their own demons to find the killer before he claims yet another victim. This dark, thrilling and utterly compelling novel will have readers on the edge of their seats, and Ellison's fans will be delighted with the revelations about their favorite characters.


Missing Pieces Cover Image
$29.69
ISBN: 9780778318651
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - February 2nd, 2016

 Sarah Quinlan's husband, Jack, has been haunted for decades by the untimely death of his mother when he was just a teenager, her body found in the cellar of their family farm, the circumstances a mystery. The case rocked the small farm town of Penny Gate, Iowa, where Jack was raised, and for years Jack avoided returning home. But when his beloved aunt Julia is in an accident, hospitalized in a coma, Jack and Sarah are forced to confront the past that they have long evaded.


Murder in the Marais (An Aimée Leduc Investigation #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781616957308
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - April 26th, 2016

Aimee Leduc, a Parisian private investigator, has always sworn she would stick to tech investigation no criminal cases for her. Especially since her father, the late police detective, was killed in the line of duty. But when an old Jewish man approaches Aimee with a top-secret decoding job on behalf of a woman in his synagogue, Aimee unwittingly takes on more than she was expecting. When she goes to drop off her findings at her client's house in the Marais, Paris's historic Jewish quarter, she finds the old woman strangled, a swastika carved on her forehead. With the help of her partner, Rene, Aimee sets out to solve this horrendous crime, but finds herself in an increasingly dangerous web of ancient secrets and buried war crimes.


No One Knows Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
ISBN: 9781501118470
Availability: Special Order
Published: Gallery Books - March 22nd, 2016

 The day Aubrey Hamilton's husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn't want to move on. She just wants Josh back. It's been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage they were happy, weren't they? screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn't Josh show up at his friend's bachelor party? Who anonymously sent Aubrey her favorite cocktail at the bar where Josh stood her up? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious and strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life? As her heroine faces the possibility that everything she thinks she knows about herself, her marriage, and her husband is a lie, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. In a masterful thriller for readers who love Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins, Ellison pulls you into a you'll never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops no one knows.


The Weight of Silence: A Novel of Suspense Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
ISBN: 9780778319375
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Mira Books - January 26th, 2016

It happens quietly one hot August morning in Iowa: two families awaken to find their little girls have gone missing in the night. 
Seven-year-old Calli Clark suffers from selective mutism brought on by a tragedy when she was a toddler. Petra Gregory is Calli's best friendand her voice. But neither girl has been heard from since they vanished. 
Now, Calli and Petra's parents are tied by the question of what happened to their children. And the answer is trapped in the silence of unspoken family secrets.


Event address: 
5943 Balboa Ave
Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92111
Event Category: