Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Karla M. Hull signs in San Diego

Event date: 
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 7:30pm

Karla M. Hull


Grievance collectors remember every insult they have endured. They collect painful memories of times when they were victimized, and each time they replay those events in their minds,  the intensity of the initial injury is magnified. They begin to view all  events through a lens that confirms their feelings of victimization and helplessness. Some  grievance collectors build up a rage that can only be satisfied by lashing out. Although the Grievance Collectors series is fiction, it may remind you of events and characters from your own university experience. Every university has its secrets, and grievance collectors are a common denominator  in many of the tragedies that occur on college campuses.

This event is free and seating is first come, first serve. To get a book signed during one of our events, a copy of the event book must be purchased through Mysterious Galaxy. Event purchases through Mysterious Galaxy not only keeps our bookstore doors open, but also makes author signings possible.

The Grievance Collectors: Dead Day Cover Image
ISBN: 9781975676636
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform - October 28th, 2017

A series of sadistic murders has transformed Harrison University's quiet southern charm into a house of horrors. The killer is sending anonymous notes to Dr. Bridget O'Leary hinting that the Dead Day tradition will become a memorial for murdered students and faculty, rather than a day set aside to prepare for final exams. The frantic search for this psychotic killer leads Bridget on a terrifying professional and personal journey. Bridget O'Leary is grateful for the hectic, workaholic pace that characterizes her job as the newly appointed Provost of Harrison University. Focusing on the needs of students and faculty is a welcome diversion from the dark internal conversations reeling out of control in her mind as she tries to cope with baby Lana's death, and the recent murder of her husband Caleb. Bridget faces the beginning of the fall semester with optimism and confidence until her rose-colored glasses are shattered by news that members of local gangs have infiltrated the campus, and may be responsible for the brutal murder of a young biology professor. When another body is discovered with the same savage markings, the hunt for a serial killer begins, and Bridget has to grapple with events that threaten to destroy her. Detective Sam Adams has investigated dozens of crimes, including the murder of Bridget's husband Caleb. His anxiety is heightened when the killer delivers threatening notes to Bridget's office. These murders are personal and Bridget is either a target or a pawn in this deadly rampage. He may have ruined his chances for a relationship with Bridget, but he has no intention of losing her at the hands of this killer. Can Sam and Bridget find the killer before the end of the semester, or will the meaning of the Dead Day tradition on campus be forever altered? Dead Day is the second book in Karla M. Hull's Grievance Collectors Series. Grievance collectors indulge in a daily diet of painful memories focused on every rude remark, unkind behavior, and unfair decision in their lives. When the pain becomes intolerable, deadly revenge is the perfect antidote.

The Grievance Collectors: A Sip of Death Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
ISBN: 9781517026967
Availability: Special Order
Published: Createspace - September 5th, 2015

The Grievance Collectors: Sip of Death is located in the deep South at Harrison University. Dr. Bridget O'Leary becomes the Provost while still tormented by the recent murder of her husband, and soon learns that she can't simply think her way out of the problems encountered at the university. She will need to add a gun to her administrative toolbox as she works with Hazel Mars, a university police officer, Sam Adams, a city police detective, and Nathan Radford, a bright, troubled student to solve the mystery of three unexplained deaths on campus. Universities are filled with stories of inspiration and achievement but they also attract very troubled students and faculty. This mystery series reveals the dark underbelly of university life. The Grievance Collectors: A Sip of Death is the first book in the series and it is fiction but it may remind you of events and characters from your own university experience. Every university has its secrets.