Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Image result for email logo black and white

Jennifer Holm Signs in San Diego

A rare event for young readers – those just beginning chapter books. Squish: Game On! would be an awesome book for young readers even without taking its amoeba hero to a comic convention where a very familiar bookstore is selling “Game of Cells;” watch for Jenni and Matt’s alter egos at the con as well. And the fabulously pink and energetic Babymouse gets extreme in Extreme Babymouse!

Please note our after-school special kid-friendly time! 

     Photo by Todd Rafalovich
       
Event date: 
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 4:00pm
Event address: 
7051 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
Ste 302
92111-1040 San Diego
us
Squish #5: Game On! Cover Image
By Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm, Jennifer L. Holm (Illustrator), Matthew Holm (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780307982995
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 28th, 2013

Squish can't get enough of his awesome new video game Mitosis! In fact, he may even be "obsessed"! He plays at home . . . at school . . . even in his sleep! Are video games taking over Squish's life?!

About the Author

Jennifer L. Holm is a New York Times bestselling children's author and the recipient of three Newbery Honors for her novels Our Only May Amelia, Penny From Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Jennifer collaborates with her brother, Matthew Holm, on two graphic novel series -- the popular Babymouse series and the bestselling Squish series. She is also the author of several other highly praised books, including the Boston Jane trilogy and Middle School is Worse Than Meatloaf. She lives in California with her husband and two children.


Babymouse #17: Extreme Babymouse Cover Image
By Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm, Jennifer L. Holm (Illustrator), Matthew Holm (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780307931603
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 8th, 2013

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery
Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring
you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid
appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and
over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that
Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate,
Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Grab your board!
The powder's fresh and Babymouse is
hitting the slopes in the 17th installment of the popular, award-winning
graphic novel series by Matthew Holm and three-time Newbery Honor
winner Jennifer L. Holm! (Uh, snowboarding, Babymouse? Is that really a
good idea? You don't exactly have a good history with . . . er, being
outside). Will Babymouse make it off the bunny slope? Will this winter
be extreme—or just extremely lame? And does locker really have a cousin?  Find out in Extreme Babymouse—the 17th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and
funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant
readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."