Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Jane Lindskold Signs in San Diego

Event date: 
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Jane is a fantasy and science fiction writer who started publishing stories in 1992, and published her first novel, Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls in December 1994. In her Athanor series, she writes about the creatures of legend. In her Firekeeper Saga, she writes about a woman who discovers that politics among the wolves she was raised by and politics among human royalty are not so different. Artemis Awakening is the first in a new series in which a young archeologist discovers a lost planet with secrets that could give unimagined power back to mankind and, of course powerful creatures are involved. If your interests include wolves, dragons and other wild creatures with uncommon fantastical propensities, stop by for this visit.


Artemis Awakening (Artemis Awakening Series #1) Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
ISBN: 9780765337108
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Tor Books - May 27th, 2014

Artemis Awakening is the start of a new series by New York Times bestseller Jane Lindskold. The distant world Artemis is a pleasure planet created out of bare rock by a technologically advanced human empire that provided its richest citizens with a veritable Eden to play in. All tech was concealed and the animals (and the humans brought to live there) were bioengineered to help the guests enjoy their stay…but there was always the possibility of danger so that visitors could brag that they had “bested” the environment. 

The Empire was shattered in a horrific war; centuries later humanity has lost much of the advanced technology and Artemis is a fable told to children. Until young archeologist Griffin Dane finds intriguing hints that send him on a quest to find the lost world. Stranded on Artemis after crashing his ship, he encounters the Huntress Adara and her psych-linked companion, the puma Sand Shadow. Their journey with her will lead Dane to discover the planet’s secrets…and perhaps provide a key to give unimagined power back to mankind.

About the Author  

Jane Lindskold is the award-winning, bestselling author of more than twenty novels, including the popular Firekeeper series, as well as more than sixty shorter works. Several of her novels have been chosen by VOYA for their Best SF, Fantasy and Horror list. Lindskold's work has been repeatedly praised for its sensitive depiction of worlds and cultures different from our own—especially those that aren't in the least human. She resides in New Mexico.

Treecat Wars Cover Image
ISBN: 9781451639339
Availability: Backordered
Published: Baen - October 1st, 2013

Fire Season (Star Kingdom (Weber) #2) Cover Image
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.
ISBN: 9781451639216
Published: Baen - August 6th, 2013