Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Burial Place (Kobo eBook)

The Burial Place By Larry Enmon Cover Image
$12.99
Available Now

Description


When the mayor’s daughter goes missing in Dallas, maverick police detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce must race to find her alive in this thrilling procedural debut from a seasoned law enforcement officer.

When the 19-year-old daughter of the mayor of Dallas suddenly goes missing at the height of election season, the Chief of Police has a potential political firestorm on his hands. He assigns senior detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce—partners known for their unorthodox approach to investigations—to investigate quickly and quietly. The girl’s family thinks she’s out on an irresponsible lark, but things start to escalate quickly when Rob and Frank find a mysterious Bible in her car with the word Wormwood highlighted beneath Revelation.

A DPD computer search turns up only one hit: a transient arrested years earlier had a full back tattoo with the word inked in bold letters at the bottom. As the detectives follow a trail that leads them deep into the woods of rural East Texas, they discover other girls have been kidnapped, all young blond women, and find evidence that suggests some of them may still be alive.

With political pressure mounting, the clock is ticking and Rob and Frank must crack the case and save Katrina before it’s too late in The Burial Place, Larry Enmon’s debut novel perfect for fans of Brian Freeman and Steve Hamilton.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781683315544
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: April 9th, 2018
Language: