Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

No Ordinary Thing (Kobo eBook)

No Ordinary Thing By G. Z. Schmidt Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


An imaginative time travel mystery about a boy whose life is upeneded with the arrival of a stranger and a magical promise.

Twelve-year-old Adam doesn't mind living at his uncle's bakery, the Biscuit Basket, on the Lower East Side in New York City. The warm, delicious smells of freshly baked breads and chocolate croissants make every day feel cozy, even if Adam doesn't have many friends and he misses his long dead parents very much.

When a mysterious but cheerful customer tells Adam that adventures await him, it's too strange to be true. But days later, an unbelievable, incredible thing happens. Adam travels back in time, first to Times Square in 1935, then a candle factory fire in 1967.

But how are these moments related? What do they have to do with his parents' death? And why is a tall man with long eyebrows and a thin mustache following Adam's every move?

In her debut novel G. Z. Schmidt has crafted a world filled with serendipity, mystery, and adventure for readers of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780823448746
Publisher: Holiday House
Publication Date: October 12th, 2020
Language: