Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Toxic Charity (Kobo eBook)

Toxic Charity By Robert D. Lupton Cover Image
$12.49
Available Now

Description


Veteran urban activist Robert Lupton reveals the shockingly toxic effects that modern charity has upon the very people meant to benefit from it. Toxic Charity provides proven new models for charitable groups who want to help—not sabotage—those whom they desire to serve. Lupton, the founder of FCS Urban Ministries (Focused Community Strategies) in Atlanta, the voice of the Urban Perspectives newsletter, and the author of Compassion, Justice and the Christian Life, has been at the forefront of urban ministry activism for forty years. Now, in the vein of Jeffrey Sachs’s The End of Poverty, Richard Stearns’s The Hole in Our Gospel, and Gregory Boyle’s Tattoos on the Heart, his groundbreaking Toxic Charity shows us how to start serving needy and impoverished members of our communities in a way that will lead to lasting, real-world change.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062076229
Publisher: HarperOne
Publication Date: October 10th, 2011
Language: