Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Soulswift (MP3 CD)

Soulswift By Megan Bannen, Hayden Bishop (Read by) Cover Image
By Megan Bannen, Hayden Bishop (Read by)
$39.99
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.

Winter 2020 Kids Indie Next List


“This book made me cry. It broke my heart right in two. I know that may not sound like a glowing review, but trust me, it is. The best stories are the ones that make us feel so deeply we drown in them. That is what Soulswift is. A deep, beautiful, and heartbreaking story that will stay with you forever. You’ll love it as you read it and you’ll be shaking when it’s over, but you wouldn’t want it any other way.”
— Marielle Orff, Towne Book Center and Wine Bar, Collegeville, PA

Description


A dark, epic fantasy about a girl who must rethink everything she believes after she is betrayed and hunted by the religion that raised her--from Megan Bannen, author of The Bird and the Blade. Perfect for fans of The Winner's Curse and The Girl of Fire and Thorns.

Gelya is a Vessel, a girl who channels the word of the One True God through song. Cloistered with the other Vessels of her faith, she believes--as all Ovinists do--that a saint imprisoned Elath the Great Demon centuries ago, saving humanity from earthly temptation.

When Gelya stumbles into a deadly cover-up by the Ovinists' military, she reluctantly teams up with Tavik, an enemy soldier, to survive. Tavik believes that Elath is actually a mother goddess who must be set free, but while he succeeds in opening Her prison, he inadvertently turns Gelya into Elath's unwilling human vessel.

Now the church that raised Gelya considers her a threat. In a race against the clock, she and Tavik must find a way to exorcise Elath's presence from her body. But will this release stop the countdown to the end of the world, or will it be the cause of the earth's destruction?

And as Tavik and Gelya grow closer, another question lingers between them: What will become of Gelya?

Product Details
ISBN: 9781799945611
ISBN-10: 1799945618
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: November 17th, 2020
Language: English