Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Healing Hearts in the Little Village: A brand new utterly heart-warming romance about second chances (Paperback)

Healing Hearts in the Little Village: A brand new utterly heart-warming romance about second chances By Ella Cook Cover Image
$14.39
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


ESCAPE THE CITY AND FIND PEACE IN THE COTSWOLDS IN THIS UTTERLY PERFECT ROMANCE ABOUT FRESH STARTS.


One broken-hearted city doctor. A countryside surgery in need of a new GP. The perfect love story bound to get your pulse racing . . .


Dr Liv Emery is at her wits end. Her perfect life was within her grasp. Instead she's dealing with the fallout of being dumped by her long-term boyfriend in the cruellest way possible.


Then on top of everything else, a patient goes berserk on her. It's the final straw, and there's only one thing for it . . . A new start.


So she jumps at the chance to cover her former professor's GP surgery in the Cotswolds and waves goodbye to the city. And good-for-nothing men.


Life in the village of Broclington is a far cry from London - and her cottage is a welcome change from her old shoebox flat. But her relief is short-lived after meeting her prickly boss Callum.


But perhaps he has his reasons . . . It's not easy juggling being a single parent to a fairy-obsessed six-year-old while staving off bosses breathing down his neck about funding cuts.


The more Liv gets to know Callum and his daughter, the more she realizes she may be able to help them - and the village practice - more than she could have imagined.


But will her time in Broclington be the healing experience she so desperately needs, or could she end up heartbroken once again?


Fans of Beth Moran, Alison Sherlock, Cathy Bramley, Heidi Swain, Marie Laval or Lisa Hobman will fall head over heels for this cozy romance full of heart.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781781895405
ISBN-10: 1781895406
Publisher: Choc Lit
Publication Date: July 18th, 2023
Pages: 274
Language: English