Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Who We Are in Real Life (Paperback)

Who We Are in Real Life By Victoria Koops Cover Image
$17.99
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


Fans of Rainbow Rowell and Casey McQuiston will fall for this story of tabletop gaming, romance and epic campaigns -- both in game and IRL.

IRL, Darcy has just moved to the small prairie town of Unity Creek with her two moms. It feels like she left everything good behind in the city. She misses her tabletop gaming friends and her boyfriend -- and is horrified by the homophobia her family faces in their new home. Then she meets kind, quiet Art, who invites her to join his Dungeons & Dragons game.

Art is mostly happy fading into the background at school and only really coming alive during his friends' weekly D&D game -- until meeting Darcy pulls his life off-course in wonderful and alarming ways. Suddenly he has something worth fighting for. But what if that something puts him in conflict with his father, an influential and conservative figure in their town? Can Art stand up against his father's efforts to prevent Darcy and her friends from starting a queer-straight alliance at school?

Meanwhile, in game, Darcy's and Art's D&D characters join forces to fight corruption as they grow closer in the homebrew world of Durgeon's Keep -- as fantasy and reality collide.

Key Text Features

chapters

dialogue

Product Details
ISBN: 9781773068893
ISBN-10: 177306889X
Publisher: Groundwood Books
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 288
Language: English