Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Bones Behind the Wheel: A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery (Hardcover)

The staff of Mysterious Galaxy are losing their lease for their Balboa Avenue storefront, and will need to move in 60 days. It is with heavy hearts that we share that unless a new buyer and new location are found immediately, Mysterious Galaxy will be forced to close its doors. Read more...

Bones Behind the Wheel: A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery Cover Image
$26.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Description


Barry Award-winning author E. J. Copperman is back with the tenth hilarious installment in his national bestselling Haunted Guesthouse mysteries.

Haunted Guesthouse proprietress Alison Kerby and her ghostly guest detective, Paul, “auto” know better than to dig into the case of a long-buried sedan and its now-skeletal driver.


Innkeeper Alison Kerby is determined to keep her mind, body, and soul focused on bringing high-spirited hospitality to her lodgers at the Haunted Guesthouse. She simply has no time for any more murder investigations, no matter what Paul Harrison, her resident ghost detective, says.

But this time, the mystery comes looking for Alison. Workers unearth a 1977 Lincoln Continental buried in the sand behind Alison’s guesthouse—and they discover a skeleton still belted in behind the steering wheel.

Paul, of course, is on the cold case—to the extent that a ghostly gumshoe can be—but Alison is still determined not to do the incorporeal investigator’s legwork. Not this time. But her new husband Josh is intrigued, and he offers to help Paul poke into the case of the cold Continental. Uh-oh...has Josh caught the investigation bug? It’s a harsh wake-up call for a harried businesswoman who’d thought she’d told the detective life to hit the road.

What can go wrong? How about everything? As Alison dodges stray bullets, discovers a gun in the guesthouse, and reluctantly probes a decades-old murder that turns out to be shockingly relevant even today, her specter inspector tries to keep her spirits up. But as she searches for the key to unlock the case, is Alison headed for her final check-out? Make a reservation to find out in Bones Behind the Wheel, the tenth fun-filled Haunted Guesthouse mystery from national bestselling author E. J. Copperman.

About the Author


E. J. Copperman is the author of a number of mystery series, including the Mysterious Detective series (Edited Out), the Haunted Guesthouse series (The Hostess With the Ghostess) and with Jeff Cohen, the Asperger’s mystery series (The Question of the Dead Mistress). E. J.’s newest, the Agent to the Paws mystery series (Bird, Bath, and Beyond). It is exhausting for E. J. just to think about it. E. J. lives in New Jersey.

Praise For…


Praise for Bones Behind the Wheel:
“Fans of Cleo Coyle’s “Haunted Bookshop” series and Juliet Blackwell’s “Haunted Home Renovation” mysteries will relish the amusing tone and sarcasm."
Library Journal

"Lively...Copperman provides a ton of spirited fun for the reader."
Publishers Weekly

"Alison’s humorous first-person account, featuring remarkably easy-to-believe ghosts, will appeal to fans of Kate Kingsbury’s Merry Ghost Inn mysteries."
Booklist

"A very clever, well-crafted mystery...plus enough laughs on virtually every page to keep you chuckling from start to finish...it will mystify and amuse readers right to the end."
Manhattan Book Review

"A mystery series that delights...Just when readers think they have the puzzle solved, the unexpected occurs, which should delight even the most jaded and experienced mystery fans.”
Kings River Life

“The living and the dead are an equal mix of friends and foes with an entertaining story...E. J. Copperman has me coming back to this series every time.”
Fresh Fiction

"An original and humor laced novel that offers a unique roller coaster ride with its unexpected plot twists and turns...one of his best mysteries to date!"
Midwest Book Review

"Plenty of humor...This character-driven story features amusing, quirky ghosts and a strong family connection."
MyShelf

Praise for The Hostess With the Ghostess:
“Enjoyable [and] amusing.”
Publishers Weekly

“This is the new fast-paced Haunted Guesthouse Mystery that fans of the series will absolutely love...Charm, suspense, humor, and characters you will not soon forget.”
Suspense Magazine

“The writing is wonderful, with the author’s s trademark laugh-out-loud wit and intelligence, well-plotted mystery and very well-drawn characters, alive or otherwise...Thoroughly delightful, and highly recommended.”
Midwest Book Review

"The writing is wonderful, with the author’s trademark laugh-out-loud wit and intelligence, well-plotted mystery and very well-drawn characters, alive or otherwise...Thoroughly delightful, and highly recommended."
—Gloria Feit, Spinetingler Magazine

Praise for the Haunted Guesthouse mysteries:
“Wonderful...a laugh-out-loud, fast-paced and charming tale.”
—Kate Carlisle, New York Times bestselling author of the Bibliophile mysteries on Inspector Specter

“Fans of Charlaine Harris and Sarah Graves will relish this original, laugh-laden paranormal mystery featuring reluctant ghost whisperer Alison Kerby, a Topper for the twenty-first century.”
—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days on Inspector Specter

“A couple of demanding ghosts, a quick-witted heroine, a creaky old house and a delightful cast of characters...What a fun and enjoyable story!”
—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of the Cats in Trouble mysteries on Inspector Specter

“Copperman, as per usual, blends comedy and drama and weaves a clever plot...[A] perfect cozy mystery read. I can’t say enough about this series, except to say if you haven’t picked one up by now, you are missing a sensational read.”
Night Owl Reviews Top Pick on The Thrill of the Haunt

“When combined with the author’s trademark humor and keen writing, readers will be wishing that the novel and the series never end.”
Kings River Life Magazine on The Thrill of the Haunt

“Alison has a wry sense of humor and is written so well it is easy to imagine her as your sardonic sister or friend...With an outstanding cast of characters, a well-plotted mystery and some sentimental reunions, this is a standout series.”
The Mystery Reader on Chance of a Ghost

“[An] entertaining mystery full of humor with absolutely charming and likable characters and a plot that flies at full speed. Copperman writes dialogue that bites with sharp wit but never sacrifices its heart.”
Kings River Life Magazine on Chance of a Ghost

"An entertaining and spellbinding tale in which the ghosts come across as real, as each brings melancholy and humor."
The Mystery Gazette on Old Haunts

“Great fun with a tinge of salt air.”
The Mystery Reader on Old Haunts

“An entertaining read that never disappoints.”
Night Owl Reviews on Old Haunts

“E.J. Copperman serves readers a cocktail of haunted humor and a killer mystery ...Not only is Alison’s dry sense of humor and hilarious commentary on other characters enough to give this book ten stars, but even the ghosts and their former lives are written to perfection.”
Fresh Fiction on Old Haunts

“Funny and charming, with a mystery which has a satisfying resolution, and an engaging protagonist who is not easily daunted...Highly recommended.”
Spinetingler Magazine on An Uninvited Ghost

“Witty, charming, and magical.”
The Mystery Gazette on Night of the Living Deed

“A fast-paced, enjoyable mystery with a wise-cracking, but no-nonsense, sensible heroine...Readers can expect good fun from start to finish.”
The Mystery Reader on Night of the Living Deed

"If you love classic caper comedies, as I do, you’ll have a real affinity for the tart-tongued Alison Kerby and her lively entourage."
—Claudia Bishop, author of the Hemlock Falls mysteries
Product Details
ISBN: 9781683318873
ISBN-10: 1683318870
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: January 8th, 2019
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery