Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Burial Place: A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery (Hardcover)

The Burial Place: A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery Cover Image
$29.69
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Apr 23 2:40am
(Mystery Suspense)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery series.


Description


When the mayor’s daughter goes missing in Dallas, maverick police detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce must race to find her alive in this thrilling procedural debut from a seasoned law enforcement officer.

When the 19-year-old daughter of the mayor of Dallas suddenly goes missing at the height of election season, the Chief of Police has a potential political firestorm on his hands. He assigns senior detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce—partners known for their unorthodox approach to investigations—to investigate quickly and quietly. The girl’s family thinks she’s out on an irresponsible lark, but things start to escalate quickly when Rob and Frank find a mysterious Bible in her car with the word Wormwood highlighted beneath Revelation.

A DPD computer search turns up only one hit: a transient arrested years earlier had a full back tattoo with the word inked in bold letters at the bottom. As the detectives follow a trail that leads them deep into the woods of rural East Texas, they discover other girls have been kidnapped, all young blond women, and find evidence that suggests some of them may still be alive.

With political pressure mounting, the clock is ticking and Rob and Frank must crack the case and save Katrina before it’s too late in The Burial Place, Larry Enmon’s debut novel perfect for fans of Brian Freeman and Steve Hamilton.

About the Author


Larry Enmon worked for the Houston Police Department for six years before joining the Secret Service. During his Secret Service career he acted as liaison between the USSS and FBI, working in the Joint Terrorism Task Force. He received special training from the FBI and CIA in weapons of mass destruction. He lives in Tarrant County, TX, and likes to spend time at his ranch in rural Eastern Texas.

Praise For…


Praise for The Burial Place:
“One of the more impressive mystery debuts of recent memory...Enmon’s on-the-mark pacing and rough but good-natured repartee between the two protagonists make it a non-stop read that hopefully will herald the beginning of a long-running series."
Bookreporter

"Larry Enmon is a master story-teller. The Burial Place is a page-turner, great characters and a story that never quits. Do yourself a favor—read this book now!”
—Harry Hunsicker, former executive vice president of the Mystery Writers of America and the author of The Devil’s Country

"The Burial Place crackles with narrative energy that keeps the pages turning. Larry Enmon has made superb use of his first-hand knowledge of police work, crafting an engaging story that is impossible to put down."
—Rick Mofina, USA Today bestselling author of Last Seen

“Larry Enmon is a fine compelling writer with great eye for detail.”
—Peter James, bestselling crime thriller author

"The Burial Place is a taut, pulse-pounding thriller, drawing the reader relentlessly from its heart-stopping opening to an unforgettably chilling finale."
—Andrew Grant, author of False Witness"Sharply drawn characters, perfectly paced plotting and a finely honed command of narrative tension; I truly enjoyed this novel."
—Lou Manfredo, author of Rizzo’s Daughter
Product Details
ISBN: 9781683315537
ISBN-10: 1683315537
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: April 10th, 2018
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery