Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Geiger (Compact Disc)

Geiger Cover Image
By Gustaf Skördeman, Clare Corbett (Read by), Ian Giles (Translator)
$50.00
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


For a seemingly perfect family, a single word will change everything in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for fans of The Silent Patient and The Whisper Man.It's early summer in Stockholm. Agneta and Stellan Broman have just waved off their daughters and grandchildren when the landline phone rings. The caller says just one word: Geiger. Agneta hangs up, finds her old pistol, kills her husband of fifty years and then disappears from their home without a trace.Sara Nowak, a police officer in the prostitution unit, is called by a colleague who is investigating the murder. Stellan was a widely loved former television presenter, and Sara grew up next door to the Bromans, spending much of her childhood in their grand house. Both the victim's daughters and Sara are devastated by the killing, and going against all regulations, Sara gets involved in the investigation. It is the beginning of a dark journey, leading back to the Cold War and fatal ideologies, and the truth about Sara's own childhood.Exciting, compelling, and full of twists you'll never see coming, Geiger is Gustaf Sk rdeman's incredible debut thriller.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781668614846
ISBN-10: 1668614847
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: May 10th, 2022
Language: English