Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Unexpected Past of Miss Jane Austen (Paperback)

The Unexpected Past of Miss Jane Austen By Cass Grafton, Ada Bright Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Apr 17 3:45am
(Romance)

Description


Rose Wallace thought her time-traveling adventures were over, but Jane Austen is about to prove her wrong...again!

Rose Wallace of Bath, England, is ready to focus on her fledgling romance with dreamy Dr Aiden Trevellyan, but when Jane Austen appears in the present needing their help, Rose and Aiden have no choice but to follow her back to 1813. Staying in the Austen household, Rose and Aiden are introduced to some interesting figures from the past, including Jane’s eccentric (and surprisingly modern) neighbor. Suddenly Rose’s life is in need of a rewrite as she discovers some unexpected ties to her own past.

This follow-up to The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen is perfect for fans of Victoria Connelly's Austen Addicts series and The Jane Austen Book Club.

About the Author


A proud bookworm since childhood, Cass Grafton writes the sort of stories she loves to read—heartwarming, character-driven, and strong on location. Having moved around extensively and lived in three countries, she finds places inspiring, and the setting of her novels often becomes as much a part of the story as her characters. She has an overactive imagination and is prone to crying with happiness as much as she is at sadness, but when it comes to her writing, she leans heavily toward the upbeat and insists on a happy ever after. As one of her favorite authors, Jane Austen, once wrote, "Let other pens dwell on guilt and misery."

Cass loves travelling, words, cats, and wine, and enjoys them in any combination. She currently splits her time between Switzerland, where she lives with her patient husband, and England, where she lives with her characters.

Ada Bright has lived all her life in Southern California, which makes her intolerant to any weather above or below 72 degrees F. She grew up much more fond of reading than sports or socializing and still tends to ignore everyone she loves, all her responsibilities, and basic life needs when she’s in the middle of a book. She is luckily married to a handsome and funny man who doesn’t mind that the laundry never gets put away, and she has three amazing children. Ada spent more than a decade as a photographer before dedicating herself to writing, though she still believes that life should be documented well and often.

There is nothing she loves more than a good, subtle love story whether it be in real life, tv, movie, theatre or book form…well, except cake. She also really loves cake.

Praise For…


[Authors] Grafton and Bright, whose love for all things Austen is reflected in the meticulous care they take with historical details, continue their time-traveling Austen Adventures with another enchantingly inventive story that allows the spark of attraction felt between Rose and Aiden to deepen into romance.
— John Charles
Product Details
ISBN: 9781667206530
ISBN-10: 1667206532
Publisher: Canelo US
Publication Date: March 19th, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English