Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen (Paperback)

The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen By Ada Bright, Cass Grafton Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 26 6:43am
(Romance)

Description


When a time-traveling Jane Austen gets stuck in modern-day Bath, only Rose Wallace can save her.

Rose Wallace of Bath loves all things Austen. So when her new neighbor turns out to actually be Jane Austen—whose time-travel adventure has left her trapped in the 21st century—she is both thrilled and horrified. Jane's time travel means she never published her works! Rose must help Jane get back home to write her renowned novels because a world without Mr. Darcy? It's not worth living in.

The fun and light-hearted novel is perfect for fans of The Jane Austen Book Club and Austenland.

See what readers have to say about The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen:
"This book was just so much fun to read."
"A fabulous book, beautifully written. I shall be buying more from these authors."
"This story has adventure, charming characters and a unique premise. It's a great romcom historical fiction read."
"The story was different from anything I've read recently and really captured my attention. It was so well written and the characters were fantastic."
"I absolutely loved this novel. I started reading it assuming it was a straightforward romance so was really pleasantly surprised with the unpredictable twists that this book contained."

About the Author


Ada Bright has lived all her life in Southern California, which makes her intolerant to any weather above or below 72 degrees F. She grew up much more fond of reading than sports or socializing and still tends to ignore everyone she loves, all her responsibilities, and basic life needs when she’s in the middle of a book. She is luckily married to a handsome and funny man who doesn’t mind that the laundry never gets put away, and she has three amazing children. Ada spent more than a decade as a photographer before dedicating herself to writing, though she still believes that life should be documented well and often.

There is nothing she loves more than a good, subtle love story whether it be in real life, tv, movie, theatre or book form…well, except cake. She also really loves cake.

A proud bookworm since childhood, Cass Grafton writes the sort of stories she loves to read—heartwarming, character-driven, and strong on location. Having moved around extensively and lived in three countries, she finds places inspiring, and the setting of her novels often becomes as much a part of the story as her characters. She has an overactive imagination and is prone to crying with happiness as much as she is at sadness, but when it comes to her writing, she leans heavily toward the upbeat and insists on a happy ever after. As one of her favorite authors, Jane Austen, once wrote, "Let other pens dwell on guilt and misery."

Cass loves travelling, words, cats, and wine, and enjoys them in any combination. She currently splits her time between Switzerland, where she lives with her patient husband, and England, where she lives with her characters.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781667203782
ISBN-10: 1667203789
Publisher: Canelo US
Publication Date: August 15th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English