Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Nightingale Gallery (Brother Athelstan Mysteries) (Mass Market)

The Nightingale Gallery (Brother Athelstan Mysteries) By Paul Doherty Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 22 11:40am
(Mystery Suspense)

Description


In the 14th century, when the prince and king die from disease, a terrible power struggle threatens the very core of Britain.

In 1376, the Black Prince dies of a terrible sickness, closely followed by his father, King Edward III in 1377. Nobles and Merchant Princes gather like wolves around the empty throne, and one of them, Sir Thomas Springall, is murdered within a few days of the old king’s death. Sir John Cranston, the coroner of London, is ordered to investigate. He is assisted by Brother Athelstan, a Dominican monk. Soon enough, they are drawn into a dark and terrifying web of intrigue.

The first in a scintillating historical mystery series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and S. J. Parris.

About the Author


Paul Doherty was born in Middlesbrough in 1946. He was admitted to Liverpool University to study history, and won a state scholarship to Exeter College, Oxford. While there he met his wife, Carla. He was appointed as Headmaster to Trinity Catholic High School, Essex, in 1981. Paul has written a slew of historical mystery series set in the Middle Ages, Classical Greece, and elsewhere. His books have been translated into more than twenty languages.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781667202303
ISBN-10: 1667202308
Publisher: Canelo US
Publication Date: October 18th, 2022
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Brother Athelstan Mysteries