Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Plotting the Stars 2: Seagarden (Hardcover)

Plotting the Stars 2: Seagarden By Michelle A. Barry Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jul 16 2:15pm
(Middle Grade)

Description


Forced to hide her new-found magic or risk imprisonment or worse, Myra enrolls in an interplanetary academy exchange program to dig up more about the government’s many conspiracies, but instead uproots even darker secrets that could drown everything she’s grown to trust. The second book in the searing STEAM-inspired Plotting the Stars middle grade series perfect for fans of The City of Ember and Divergent.

Revolution is watered with sweat and tears.

As Myra Hodger begins her second year at the elite Scientific Lunar Academy of Magic, she should be happy. Her days of faking Number Whisperer magic are over, and she has friends she can trust with the secret of her Botan abilities. But that doesn’t mean she’s through pretending to be someone she’s not. Mourning Bernie and the incredible Moongarden they cultivated together, she feels like she’s losing herself just when she found the thing that made her feel whole. She’s given a seed of hope when she runs into a teen Rep in the hallway who looks eerily familiar. But irritable Bernard, controlled by his Rep implant, is nothing like her beloved Bernie.

With the continuing interplanetary food crisis conspiracy, an anonymous tip about a community of free Reps who might be able to help save Bernard, and the hunt for more information about what really happened to the banished Botans, all routes seem to point to Venus, and an exchange program with the Vesuvian Academy of Magical Arts might provide Myra and her friends the cover they need to unearth the answers they seek.

Or it might widen the cracks already forming among them, releasing a flood of consequences that could wash away all they’ve worked so hard to grow.

The second book in the Plotting the Stars series, Seagarden blossoms with unexpected twists and heartbreaking revelations, underpinned by climate change warnings and a determination to fight against the status quo.

About the Author


Michelle A. Barry was born and raised in Springfield, Massachusetts, though she was later cajoled over the border into Connecticut by her future husband, and she has happily resided there for many years. She holds a degree in communications from Salve Regina University and has worked as a newspaper reporter, freelance writer and editor, and marketing professional. She currently lives in Connecticut with her charming husband and their two delightful children. She is the author of Moongarden, the first book in the Plotting the Stars series. Visit her online at michellebarrybooks.com or follow her on Instagram @michellebarrybooks and Twitter @michelleabarry.

Praise For…


"The satisfying cliffhanger of an ending to this second book in the series will leave readers eager for the next installment. Richly imagined and excitingly paced."—Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781645951292
ISBN-10: 1645951294
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English