Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Quilty as Charged (A Measure Twice Sewing Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Quilty as Charged (A Measure Twice Sewing Mystery #2) By Maggie Bailey Cover Image
$29.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the A Measure Twice Sewing Mystery series.

Description


Lydia Barnes has to thread the needle in order to discover the killer locked in with her amidst a sewing retreat in this second installment of the series, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Molly MacRae.

Lydia Barnes has made the picturesque town of Peridot, Georgia her home. But as the new owner of the Measure Twice fabric store, all financial burdens fall on her. In an effort to unspool herself from this tangle of thread and boost the store’s income, she invites her regular customers to a sewing retreat at her friend Fran’s Cherry Log mountain home. In between sewing lessons and quick lunches, a severe winter storm approaches. When Fran’s body is discovered murder is the only explanation, and the remaining six attendants are all suspects. 

Trapped, with the power and phone lines out, Lydia is restless to unmask Fran’s murderer. With the help of Auden, the cabin’s caretaker, Lydia must unravel the hidden lives of people she considered close neighbors and even friends, especially when another body is found along with a suicide note and a suspicious confession. 

In a daring plan to uncover the killer, Lydia must risk it all, including her life, before she is cut asunder and the bobbin runs out.

About the Author


Maggie Bailey, an enthusiastic sewist and maker, is a graduate of Stanford, Oxford, Brown, and Sewanee Universities, Maggie Bailey has previously published two volumes of poetry. She lives in Atlanta with her husband, two young children, her dogs, and a growing fabric stash she can’t help but add to on a regular basis.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781639107995
ISBN-10: 1639107991
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: August 20th, 2024
Language: English
Series: A Measure Twice Sewing Mystery