Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Lock Box: A Novel (Hardcover)

The Lock Box: A Novel By Parker Adams Cover Image
$29.99
On Our Shelves Now
8 on hand, as of Jun 11 3:09pm
(Mystery Suspense)

Description


When an army-vet-turned-safecracker is forcibly recruited to be part of a dangerous heist, she’ll need all her skills to get out alive in this fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver and P. J. Tracy.

Nearly a decade after getting chased out of the Army for fighting back against abuse, Monna Locke’s skill and discretion have made her the go-to safecracker for Los Angeles clients who need vaults opened and no questions asked. When a lawyer hires her to retrieve a box from his client’s mansion, it seems like an easy payday—until she opens the safe and is immediately attacked by heavily-armed men.

Locke barely escapes and returns to her isolated cabin only to find the client waiting in her home, threatening what she holds most dear: her son, Evan. After being knocked unconscious, she wakes up across the country, trapped in her own personal nightmare: she and Evan will be held captive until she helps a seedy crew pull off a seemingly impossible heist.

Forced to practice breaking into the most impenetrable safe ever designed, Locke bides her time and eyes her escape routes. She knows there’s no way to finish the job she’s been forced into, but it’s either crack the lock, or lose everything.

About the Author


The son of a navy helicopter pilot, Parker Adams chased great white sharks as a marine biologist before becoming a patent lawyer who litigates multimillion-dollar cases for high-tech clients. In his spare time, he writes high-stakes thrillers that feature travel and technology, including the best-selling Seth Walker series. A graduate of Duke University and the University of Notre Dame, he lives in San Diego with his wife and children.

Praise For…


Praise for The Lock Box:
“This taut, page-turner debut from Adams is perfect for fans of James Patterson and Jonathan Kellerman.”
Booklist

“A safecracking heroine, a devilish stew of villains, and a fiendishly deadly heist—The Lock Box has everything I love in a thriller. I couldn’t put it down.”
—Meg Gardiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Wow! A cinematic total immersion thriller, The Lock Box is instantly propulsive and lightning fast, with nonstop action and a riveting plot. But the brilliant safecracker Monna Locke is the star—she's my new favorite kick-ass character, with her mad skills and her tender heart. Attention Hollywood, Monna Locke is your next big-screen icon! I could not turn the pages fast enough.”
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of One Wrong Word

“Fascinating and riveting, Adams’ The Lock Box introduces safecracking specialist Monna Locke. Forced to crack the ultimate “Iron Chest” safe or die, you’ll sweat along with Locke reading this fast paced thriller filled with twists, tradecraft and written by a new master of suspense.”
—Jamie Freveletti, award-winning and internationally bestselling author of Running from the Devil and Robert Ludlum's The Janus Reprisal

“I dare you to try not to read The Lock Box in a couple of sittings because this immaculate thriller will make your heart pound and your palms sweat.  It’s a furiously paced adrenaline rush of a book with a gusty safe-cracking protagonist I can’t wait to read more of!”
—Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of The Revenge List

“Monna Locke’s life as a single mother and top safecracker is far from standard fare, but when her skills make her a target and she’s forced to join a team of criminals, the stakes reach new heights. Prepare to meet one of the most memorable female leads in recent history. Exhilarating and expertly plotted, The Lock Box is ace entertainment.” 
—Tessa Wegert, author of The Kind to Kill
Product Details
ISBN: 9781639107032
ISBN-10: 1639107037
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: March 19th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English