Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Lone: The Complete Series (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Lone: The Complete Series By Angie Hewitt, Angie Hewitt (Illustrator), Angie Hewitt (Colorist), Andworld Design (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor), Der-shing Helmer (Editor) Cover Image
By Angie Hewitt, Angie Hewitt (Illustrator), Angie Hewitt (Colorist), Andworld Design (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor), Der-shing Helmer (Editor)
$19.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


ANYA’S GHOST meets LIFE IS STRANGE in LONE: The Complete Series, a small town, supernatural horror mystery where young Alma discovers something disturbing: things are disappearing – including people’s memories of those things – and she fears that she might be the cause.

What happens when memories vanish along with the things we cherish the most?

On the last day of summer before eighth grade, Alma makes a disturbing discovery: the lake her town is named for has disappeared. Not dried up. Vanished! What’s more concerning is that no one else remembers it ever existed.

With the help of her best friend, Kel, Alma tries to get to the bottom of the mystery. But big or small, everything in Alma’s town is vanishing. First, the lake. Then a whole wall of framed pictures. Strange images appear in all the photos Alma’s been taking. Kel is convinced it’s aliens, but Alma’s afraid that she might be the cause.

And now, the worst thing is happening: the people of Alma’s town are vanishing right in front of her eyes. It started with the lake disappearing, then it came for their memories, and now, even the people Alma cares about are not safe. As her best friend Kel slips out of her grasp, the whole world starts to unravel, leaving Alma to confront her deepest fear alone.

LONE: The Complete Series collects the spooky and mysterious four-issue series!

For readers of Anya’s Ghost, Camp Midnight, The Book of Lost Things, Gravity Falls, Lumberjanes, and Middlewest, and for fans of Over the Garden Wall and Life is Strange.

About the Author


Angie Hewitt is a Brooklyn-based writer, illustrator and comics artist whose work is inspired by mystery, memory, and the otherworldly. Her illustration work is heavily line-based and features wonky characters who often embody adventure and curiosity. Focusing on the many odd things in daily life, she hopes to bring attention to some often overlooked moments with her art and comics.

Keep in touch with Angie:
Instagram: @ angi.hewitt
Website: https://www.angie-hewitt.com/

Angie Hewitt is a Brooklyn-based writer, illustrator and comics artist whose work is inspired by mystery, memory, and the otherworldly. Her illustration work is heavily line-based and features wonky characters who often embody adventure and curiosity. Focusing on the many odd things in daily life, she hopes to bring attention to some often overlooked moments with her art and comics.

Keep in touch with Angie:
Instagram: @ angi.hewitt
Website: https://www.angie-hewitt.com/

Angie Hewitt is a Brooklyn-based writer, illustrator and comics artist whose work is inspired by mystery, memory, and the otherworldly. Her illustration work is heavily line-based and features wonky characters who often embody adventure and curiosity. Focusing on the many odd things in daily life, she hopes to bring attention to some often overlooked moments with her art and comics.

Keep in touch with Angie:
Instagram: @ angi.hewitt
Website: https://www.angie-hewitt.com/

Der-shing Helmer is Managing Editor of Vault Comics.  Der-shing is based in the San Diego, CA area and is an acclaimed illustrator.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781638491262
ISBN-10: 1638491267
Publisher: Vault Comics
Publication Date: April 1st, 2025
Pages: 176
Language: English