Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Terminal Dispatch (Paperback)

Terminal Dispatch By Dawson Nichols Cover Image
$17.00
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


When unidentified ships begin sabotaging Thalinraya’s terraforming project, Tab must trust in his synthetic companions and lifelong friends, Vie and Wil, to help him escape before the planet comes apart in this mind-bending sci-fi adventure.

Dayr, decrypt this word squirt with the protocol we used in EllGray3. Your mom always said you were porous, but I think you’ll remember. I need you to know about Vie and Wil. I know our friendship was a long time ago for you now, but it’s still pretty recent for me.

Things here are poggs. Thalinraya is spiraling into its sun. And so you know, I never intended to kill myself. I’m only doing this because I have to. See you soon.  —Tab

Terminal Dispatch is set in a meticulously drawn future with complex characters and heart-pounding battles. This is the first installment in the Dispatch Sequence, a riveting new series that explores transhumanism, artificial intelligence, and the price of our drive to survive.

About the Author


Dawson Nichols works at the Institute for Learning and Brain Sciences at the University of Washington, but he lives in creative writing. His stage works, such as Virtual Solitaire and Escher’s Hands, have won awards at dozens of international theatre festivals. His podcast, The Fourth Ambit, is available on most platforms.

Praise For…


"Dawson Nichols’ prodigious gift for dramatic storytelling does not fail. This is cutting-edge science fiction. Nichols brings his characters alive so vibrantly that you get lost in them, and the action clips along so swiftly and surprisingly that you’ll find yourself gobbling up 30 or 40 pages at a time. A worthy successor to Iain M. Banks. We can only hope there’s more to come!"
— --Paul Mullin, Seattle Stranger 'Genius Award'-winning author of Seattle Trust

"Terminal Dispatch whooshes you into another world with thrilling, powerful storytelling and keeps you hooked with twists that even a robot programmed to predict a million possible futures wouldn’t see coming. It’s a great read that brought to mind William Gibson, Kim Stanley Robinson, NK Jemisin and the HBO series Raised by Wolves."
— -TJ Dawe, Playwright, Comedy Writer, Canadian

“Dawson Nichols is a dazzling storyteller. Terminal Dispatch explodes onto the page and takes the reader for a thrilling and unpredictable ride. This is cutting edge world building in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson.”
— – Robert Sindelar, Seattle's Third Place Books & former President of the American Booksellers Association
Product Details
ISBN: 9781637582435
ISBN-10: 1637582439
Publisher: Permuted Press
Publication Date: June 14th, 2022
Pages: 368
Language: English