Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

A Court of Thorns and Roses (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
A Court of Thorns and Roses Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Nov 27 7:30am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)


Staff Reviews


A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas, is a Beauty and the Best retelling, but with a unique twist. In this world, the continent is split in half by a large wall- humans on one side, and faeries on the other, who are powerful and terrifying creatures known to savagely harm humans. After a young huntress named Feyre, shoots and kills a lone wolf in the woods, she is doomed to a lifetime in the lands of the Fae. Learning the dark, secrets of this world, she realizes that an evil force has been plotting and looming over the continent, threatening both the Fae and humans. This is a twisted tale full of deceptions, magic, and monsters. Join Feyre on this adventure as she unravels the secrets of her world, for everything is not as it seems. 

 

Watch my video review here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nX7GYglnsqE

— From Kaitlyn's Picks!

Sarah J. Maas’ writing is addictive! The first in her Court series, ACOTAR introduces us to Feyre, a human living just beyond the border to fae lands. An adaptation of Beauty and the Beastand the Scottish tale Tam LinACOTARis overflowing with magic, romance, and adventure. When Feyre shoots and kills a fae disguised as a wolf while hunting, she is brought to the Spring Court and forced to live with the High Lord in exchange for the life she took. As Feyre becomes increasingly implicated in a longstanding mystery pervading the fae lands, familiar fairy tales are reinvented as something new. Maas is an expert at developing plots driven by strong and nuanced characters. Please join Feyre as she explores this new world, meeting creatures and beasts who are not always as they appear and who her to become braver than she ever knew.

 

— From Jenni's Picks

Description


THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

About the Author


Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, Court of Thorns and Roses, and Crescent City series. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and dog.

sarahjmaas.com
facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas
instagram.com/therealsjmaas

Praise For…


“A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding.” —Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

“Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps.” —starred review, Booklist

“Readers will find the author's trademark blend of action, romance, and witty banter as well as a sexier, edgier tone. ” —School Library Journal

“Sarah J. Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it.” —USA Today

“Suspense, romance, intrigue and action. This is not a book to be missed!” —The Huffington Post

“[T]he sexual tension and deadly action are well-supported by Maas' expertly drawn, multidimensional characters and their nuanced interpersonal dynamics. . . . Sexy and romantic.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Elements from 'Beauty and the Beast,' 'East o' the Sun, West o' the Moon,' the myth of Persephone, and the legend of Tamlin are seamlessly interwoven with clever allusions.” —BCCB

“A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance.” —RT Book Reviews

“A well-developed world. . . . [Feyre's] grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes--and readers--sit up and pay attention.” —Publishers Weekly

"I was afraid to put the book down!" - Tamora Pierce, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on HEIR OF FIRE

"The pages fly by." - Booklist on HEIR OF FIRE

"Will leave readers ravenous for more." - Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE

"Readers will devour Maas’s latest entry . . . A must-purchase." - School Library Journal on HEIR OF FIRE

"An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. - starred review, Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

"Series fans . . . will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume." - Booklist on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

"A thrilling read." - starred review, Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS

"A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." - USA Today Happy Ever After on THRONE OF GLASS

"Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" - RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS

Product Details
ISBN: 9781619635180
ISBN-10: 1619635186
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2016
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses