Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Diabolical (A Bruno Johnson Thriller #11) (Hardcover)

The Diabolical (A Bruno Johnson Thriller #11) By David Putnam Cover Image
$27.95
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


Bruno Johnson is a wanted fugitive—and unless he helps the Costa Rican police, they’re turning him in

Ex-cop, ex-con Bruno Johnson is hiding from US law enforcement in Costa Rica with his wife, Marie, and the twelve children they rescued from toxic homes in south central Los Angeles. Bruno works at the Lido Cabana Bar at the Punta Bandera Hotel, and his friend, Karl Drago, is getting married on the beach right outside. After the festivities, Bruno and Marie go skinny dipping in the ocean, but they’re quickly interrupted by a visit from law enforcement.

A shooting has just occurred at El Gato Gordo nightclub, and the victim is a prominent local figure and Bruno’s close friend. The chief of police asks Bruno to help investigate, but the stakes are higher than ever—if Bruno doesn’t find the shooter, the chief will turn him over to US authorities.

Everything is complicated further when Bruno becomes a victim of a crime himself, realizing that someone else may be after him. Bruno has to juggle the police investigation with figuring out who’s targeting him—if he drops the ball, it might be the last thing he ever does.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and David Baldacci

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless
The Sinister
The Scorned
The Diabolical

About the Author


During his career in law enforcement, best-selling author David Putnam has done it all: worked in narcotics, violent crimes, criminal intelligence, hostage rescue, SWAT, and internal affairs, to name just a few. He is the recipient of many awards and commendations for heroism. The Diabolical is the eleventh novel in the acclaimed and best-selling Bruno Johnson Crime Series. Putnam lives in the Los Angeles area with his wife, Mary.

Praise For…


Praise for The Diabolical

The Diabolical is a fantastic, fast-paced, twisty ride. Every page is packed with authenticity and style and Putnam is at the top of his game with this one. I love Bruno Johnson—a Travis McGee meets Jack Reacher hero who pulls you in from the first page in a story that keeps you guessing until the very end.” —Matthew Quirk, New York Times best-selling author

The Diabolical is Bruno at his absolute best: quick-witted, quick with his fists, and frighteningly formidable in protecting those he loves.” —Glen Erik Hamilton, award-winning author of Island of Thieves

Praise for the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

*“[In The Sinister] the twists come fast, and Putnam’s brisk prose maintains the momentum. Fans of Marcia Clark’s Samantha Brinkman series will be gripped.” —Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“Riveting, scary, but with plenty of wit and humanity, author David Putnam brings ex-cop Bruno Johnson’s world alive in a way that only another ex-cop could. In Putnam’s capable hands, the characters jump off the page—even the dog.” —Janet Evanovich, New York Times best-selling author

“Putnam is a master of the gritty realism of law and order at street level. I guarantee that The Ruthless will grab you by the throat, shove you against the wall, and won’t release you until the final, satisfying page.” —William Kent Krueger, New York Times best-selling author

“I really loved The Disposables. It’s raw, powerful, and eloquent. It’s a gritty street poem recited by a voice unalterably committed to redemption and doing the right thing in a wrong world. I'll be first in line for the next one from David Putnam.” —Michael Connelly, New York Times best-selling author

“David Putnam's The Heartless is terrific—a smart, well-written, relentless account of a battle against evil, fought by a protagonist who has a real man's flaws, but also shows us the kind of heroism that's real.” —Thomas Perry, New York Times best-selling author

“This is a police procedural that dazzles with authenticity, sharply-drawn characters, crackling dialogue, and insider details that only a real cop could bring to the page. Putnam can stand shoulder-to-shoulder with Joseph Wambaugh and Michael Connelly.” —Lee Goldberg, New York Times best-selling author

“Dark, disturbing, and all too believable, this is the tale of one man’s quest for atonement in a world where innocence is a liability.” —T. Jefferson Parker, New York Times best-selling author

“Reading a novel by David Putnam is almost as good as riding shotgun in a patrol car. He writes what he knows and what he knows is that justice on the mean streets isn’t always black and white. Gritty and dark, The Reckless is a realistic and highly entertaining police procedural.” —Robin Burcell, New York Times best-selling author

“David Putnam provides an insider’s knowledge of the Los Angeles Sheriff's Department. His characters and settings are rich and authentic, and his dialogue is spot on accurate.” —Robert Dugoni, New York Times best-selling author

“David Putnam knows the mean streets and the characters who inhabit them better than anyone writing crime fiction. In The Heartless, Putnam is at the top of his game. Fans of Bruno Johnson will rejoice at this latest offering.” —Alan Russell, New York Times best-selling author

“Putnam puts his years of law enforcement experience to good use in The Squandered, a shocking and intense tale of brotherly love and redemption realized in the midst of moral decay. It’s a raw and gritty story I couldn’t put down.” —C. J. Box, New York Times best-selling author

“[The Ruthless is] a true thriller that is fast-paced, with twists and turns you will never see coming.” —D. P. Lyle, Macavity and Benjamin Franklin Award-winning author
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608095292
ISBN-10: 1608095290
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: A Bruno Johnson Thriller