Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Heartless (A Bruno Johnson Thriller #7) (Hardcover)

Mysterious Galaxy is now located at 3555 Rosecrans St.

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Heartless (A Bruno Johnson Thriller #7) Cover Image
$26.95
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 7 in the A Bruno Johnson Thriller series.

Description


Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sandford

Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood. His desperation escalates when he realizes Louis Barkow, a stone-cold killer awaiting trial, had orchestrated that deadly tableau. When Barkow and three other criminals break out of jail and hit the streets, Bruno is plunged back into violent crime mode. Now, the agenda is personal—Olivia has become a pawn in the desperate chase of this sinister murderer. The walls are caving in on Bruno as violence escalates in his hunt for Barkow and his heart strings are stretched to the breaking point as he struggles to protect his daughter not only from the criminal violence swirling around them, but from Olivia’s own impetuous life choices.

About the Author


Best-selling author David Putnam comes from a family of law enforcement and always wanted to be a cop. During his career, he did it all: worked in narcotics, served on FBI-sponsored violent crimes teams, and was cross-sworn as a US Marshal, pursuing murder suspects and bank robbers in Arizona, Nevada, and California. Putnam did two tours on the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s SWAT team. He also has experience in criminal intelligence and internal affairs and has supervised corrections, patrol, and a detective bureau. In Hawaii, Putnam was a member of the real-life Hawaii Five-0, serving as Special Agent for the Attorney General investigating smuggling and white-collar crimes. The Heartless is the seventh in the Bruno Johnson series and the third of the “young” Bruno prequels. Putnam lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Mary.

Praise For…


“This is police procedural that dazzles with authenticity, sharply-drawn characters, crackling dialogue, and insider details that only a real cop could bring to the page. Putnam can stand shoulder-to-shoulder with Joseph Wambaugh and Michael Connelly.”—Lee Goldberg, New York Times best-selling author


“I really loved The Disposables. It's raw, powerful, and eloquent. It's a gritty street poem recited by a voice unalterably committed to redemption and doing the right thing in a wrong world. I'll be first in line for the next one from David Putnam.”—Michael Connelly, New York Times best-selling author


The Innocents is a terrific read reminiscent of the best of Joseph Wambaugh. David Putnam provides an insider's knowledge of the Los Angeles Sheriff's Department. His characters and settings are rich and authentic, and his dialogue is spot on accurate. A great novel for lovers of the mystery genre that blurs the line between good and evil and will keep you guessing until the final pages.” —Robert Dugoni, New York Times best-selling author


“David Putnam scores again with The Reckless, his new prequel thriller featuring major crimes detective Bruno Johnson. Starting fast and keeping the accelerator floored, Putnam deftly keeps readers—and Bruno—on the edge with clever twists and intense action scenes. Loaded with insider details on police procedure and tactics, The Reckless will make crime-fiction fans eager to read more of Bruno's past adventures.”—Glen Hamilton, Anthony and Edgar Award-winning author


“Reading a novel by David Putnam is almost as good as riding shotgun in a patrol car. He writes what he knows and what he knows is that justice on the mean streets isn't always black and white. Gritty and dark, The Reckless is a realistic and highly entertaining police procedural.”—Robin Burcell, New York Times best-selling author


“The procedural generates considerable heat, told in Putnam's effectively plainspoken style. Wambaugh without grace notes . . . it boils with a yearning for vengeance.”—Booklist


"David Putnam's The Heartless is terrific--a smart, well-written, relentless account of a battle against evil, fought by a protagonist who has a real man's flaws, but also shows us the kind of heroism that's real." —Thomas Perry, New York Times best-selling author


“David Putnam knows the mean streets and the characters who inhabit them better than anyone writing crime fiction. In The Heartless, Putnam is at the top of his game. Fans of Bruno Johnson will rejoice at this latest offering.” —Allan Russell, bestselling author of Burning Man


“With its incredible action, great characters, and engrossing, timeless story, [The Heartless is] a fast-moving page turner that sizzles toward its fulfilling end.” —Foreword Reviews


“[The Heartless is a] cop-novel story of kidnapping and murder, told with Putnam's usual high energy and a knack for description that makes words bloom on the page.” —Booklist

“David Putnam's The Heartless is full of suspense, sharp dialogue, and a father's desperate love for his daughter. There's also a great plot line. Welcome back, David Putnam. I look forward to Bruno's next escapade.” —BookLoons

“Putnam’s action-packed seventh Bruno Johnson mystery [The Heartless] hits the ground running. Those who like straightforward crime novels in which the good guys prevail and the bad guys get what’s coming to them will be satisfied. —Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608093786
ISBN-10: 1608093786
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Pages: 368
Series: A Bruno Johnson Thriller