Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Wrong Light (The Rick Cahill Series) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Wrong Light (The Rick Cahill Series) Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Sep 17 6:33am
(Mystery Suspense)


Staff Reviews


The fifth in a series that never disappoints, this latest has P.I. Rick Cahill investigating threats to sexy nighttime radio personality, Naomi Hendrix. The investigation leads to a deranged stalker who calls himself Pluto. As the threats escalate, Rick knows it’s time to go to the cops but Naomi insists on protecting her shadowy past. When a young woman disappears, all clues point to Pluto and Rick feels responsible. Meanwhile, Russian mobsters call in a favor and Rick finds himself tailing a nemesis from his past. The tension builds as Rick juggles the two cases and the bodies pile up. Is his dogged pursuit of the truth worth the cost? A fast-paced thrill ride with plenty of action and well-drawn characters. Fans of hard-boiled P.I. novels will find much to love with Wrong Light and should check out the entire series, if they haven’t already.

— From Sarah Chen

Description


Shamus Award, Lefty Award, and San Diego Book Award finalist

Perfect for hard-boiled PI and Noir fans who like a tainted hero living by his own code

Naomi Hendrix’s sexy voice hovering over the radio waves isn’t the only thing haunting the Southern California nights. A demented soul is stalking Naomi, hiding in the shadows of the night, waiting for the right moment to snatch her and fulfill a twisted fantasy.

When Naomi’s radio station hires PI Rick Cahill to protect Naomi and track down the stalker, he discovers that Naomi is hiding secrets about her past that could help unmask the man. However, before Rick can extract the truth from Naomi, he is thrust into a missing person’s case—an abduction he may have unwittingly caused. The investigating detective questions Rick’s motives for getting involved and pressures him to stop meddling.

While Rick pursues Naomi’s stalker and battles the police, evil ricochets from his own past and embroils Rick in a race to find the truth about an old nemesis. Is settling the score worth losing everything?

A must-read for fans of Michael Connelly’s Harry Bosch and Robert Crais’ Elvis Cole

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday’s Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)

About the Author


Matt Coyle is the best-selling author of the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series. Wrong Light is the fifth in this award-winning series and a Lefty Award finalist. His novels have won the Anthony, the Lefty, and the San Diego Book Award, among others, and have been nominated for numerous Anthony, Macavity, Shamus, and Lefty Awards. Matt is a graduate of UC Santa Barbara and lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus.

Praise For…


“With Wrong Light Matt Coyle is on top of his game and Rick Cahill ascends to the top ranks of the classic private eyes. Coyle knows the secret: digging into a crime means digging into the past. Sometimes it’s messy, sometimes it’s dangerous—always it’s entertaining. You’ll find all of that and more in this great read.” —Michael Connelly, New York Times best-selling author

“An equation involving everyone from the Russian mob to Irish Travelers to ex-cops, Coyle’s Wrong Light is a fascinating, fast-paced, spidery-webbed novel.” —Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times best-selling author

“Part pacy thriller and part fair-play puzzle, Wrong Light delivers, even if you read it as a page-turner alone. But delve a little deeper and there's so much more. Coyle honors the gum-shoe tradition but confounds expectations; he both celebrates and laments masculinity; and he writes with respect of the price his hero pays for the life he lives.” —Catriona McPherson, multi-award-winning author

“A complex character, Rick Cahill is a refreshingly original PI with a dark past who will not hesitate to take the law into his own hands, if need be. Wrong Light is compulsive storytelling, intelligently scripted, and filled with twists and turns you never see coming.” —New York Journal of Books



“For the Jim Thompson crowd, who want their noir straight, no chaser.”—Booklist



“Rick Cahill . . . has a conscience, similar to Robert Parker’s Spenser and is not averse to breaking rules to uncover the truth.” —Library Journal

Praise for the Rick Cahill series

“Matt Coyle's protagonist, Rick Cahill, is haunted both by the sins of his father and by his own mistakes—but he's driven to find the truth, no matter where it takes him, and that's what makes this story so compelling. Coyle is the real deal, and [Blood Truth] is the best PI novel I've read in years, period.” —Steve Hamilton, New York Times best-selling author

“Sharp, suspenseful, and poignant, [Lost Tomorrows] hits like a breaking wave and pulls readers into its relentless undertow. Matt Coyle is at the top of his game.” —Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author​​​
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608093298
ISBN-10: 1608093298
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: December 4th, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Rick Cahill Series