Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Reckless (A Bruno Johnson Thriller #6) (Hardcover)

The Reckless (A Bruno Johnson Thriller #6) Cover Image
$29.65
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 23 6:15am
(Mystery Suspense)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 6 in the A Bruno Johnson Thriller series.


Description


"Bruno Johnson believes so passionately in justice that he’ll lie, cheat, and steal to achieve it—and he’ll pulverize anybody who gets in his way..." —Booklist

Bruno Johnson, a young and inexperienced LA County Deputy Sheriff, is trying to balance his life as the single father of a four-year-old daughter and his responsibilities as a cop in the Violent Crimes Unit. When he and his impetuous partner Ned Kiefer are put on loan to the FBI to help out with a “special problem,” Bruno finds himself in a real bind.

The FBI hands Bruno and Ned a case that the Bureau prefers not to touch—a group of teenage criminals that are being run by a nefarious criminal known as the Darkman. Bruno discovers the identity of the Darkman and is stunned to realize that he is the perpetrator from a lingering unsolved case—a triple homicide that continues to haunt Bruno.

The problem is how to stop the juvenile criminals without killing kids, and at the same time, avoid being killed by the kids—or by the Darkman—and keep his reckless partner Ned under control.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais
 

About the Author


During his career in law enforcement, best-selling author David Putnam has done it all: worked in narcotics, violent crimes, criminal intelligence, hostage rescue, SWAT, and internal affairs, to name just a few. He is the recipient of many awards and commendations for heroism. The Reckless is the sixth novel and the second in the "young Bruno" prequels for the acclaimed and best-selling Bruno Johnson crime series, following The Disposables. The Replacements, The Squandered, The Vanquished, and The Innocents. Putnam lives in the Los Angeles area with his wife, Mary.

Praise For…


“If you like your crime novels sizzling with realism, sharp dialogue, and pulse-pounding action, this will hit your sweet spot with a sledgehammer. Not since the heyday of Joseph Wambaugh has an ex-cop brought his street experience to the page with such literary power.” —Lee Goldberg, New York Times best-selling author


"Starting fast and keeping the accelerator floored, Putnam deftly keeps readers—and Bruno—on the edge with clever twists and intense action scenes. Loaded with insider details on police procedure and tactics." —Glen Hamilton, Anthony and Edgar Award-winning author


"Reading a novel by David Putnam is almost as good as riding shotgun in a patrol car. He writes what he knows and what he knows is that justice on the mean streets isn't always black and white. Gritty and dark, The Reckless is a realistic and highly entertaining police procedural." —Robin Burcell, New York Times best-selling author


Praise for the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

"I really loved The Disposables. It’s raw, powerful, and eloquent. It’s a gritty street poem recited by a voice unalterably committed to redemption and doing the right thing in a wrong world." —Michael Connelly, New York Times best-selling author



“Dark, disturbing, and all too believable, this is the tale of one man’s quest for atonement in a world where innocence is a liability.” —T. Jefferson Parker, New York Times best-selling author


"Putnam puts his years of law enforcement experience to good use in The Squandered, a shocking and intense tale of brotherly love and redemption realized in the midst of moral decay. It’s a raw and gritty story I couldn’t put down." —C.J. Box, New York Times best-selling author


"Terrific—a smart, well-written, relentless account of a battle against evil, fought by a protagonist who has a real man's flaws, but also shows us the kind of heroism that's real." —Thomas Perry, New York Times best-selling author


"David Putnam provides an insider's knowledge of the Los Angeles Sheriff's Department. His characters and settings are rich and authentic, and his dialogue is spot on accurate." —Robert Dugoni, New York Times best-selling author
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608092888
ISBN-10: 1608092887
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: February 5th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: A Bruno Johnson Thriller