Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Deep Six: A Novel (Paperback)

Deep Six: A Novel By D. P. Lyle Cover Image
$17.60
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Jake Longly Series series.


Description


Murder is no laughing matter

Ex-professional baseball player Jake Longly adamantly refuses to work for his father, wanting no part of Ray’s PI world. He prefers to hang out at his beachfront bar and chase bikinis along the sugary beaches of Gulf Shores, Alabama. But Ray can be persuasive, so Jake finds himself staking out the home of wealthy Barbara Plummer, a suspected adulteress. The mission seems simple enough—hang around, take a few pictures, sip a little bourbon. Except Barbara gets herself murdered right under Jake’s nose.

When Jake launches into an investigation of his target’s homicide, he quickly runs afoul of Ukrainian mobster Victor Borkov. Aided by his new girlfriend Nicole Jamison and Tommy “Pancake” Jeffers, his behemoth employee with crazy computer skills, Jake tries to peel away the layers of the crime. The deeper the intrepid trio delves, the more murders start to pile up, leading them to Borkov’s massive yacht—where they just might be deep-sixed.

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Janet Evanovich

While all of the novels in the Jake Longly Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Deep Six
A-List
Sunshine State
Rigged
The OC

About the Author


D. P. Lyle is the award-winning author of both fiction and nonfiction books. Deep Six is first in his best-selling Jake Longly Thriller Series, followed by A-List, Sunshine State, Rigged and The OC. Books in the series were finalists for the Shamus Award, Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Award, the USA Best Book Award, and were included on Suspense Magazine Best Books list. Lyle has authored 18 books, been a consultant to numerous novelists and screenwriters of popular TV shows, served as co-host of Crime and Science Radio, and currently hosts the Criminal Mischief podcast series. He lives in Orange County, California.

Praise For…


Praise for the Jake Longly Thriller Series

“We all know Lyle’s erudition and expertise—but who knew he was this funny?” —Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author

“Corruption, vendettas, cartel killers, oh my! Deep Six puts the fun back into late-night reading with this fast-paced romp through murder and mayhem. Prepare to flip the pages.” —Lisa Gardner, New York Times best-selling author

“Smart, wickedly funny, expertly constructed and deftly executed, Lyle (Deep Six) is at the top of his game as he takes his readers on a romp on the Gulf Coast that goes down as smoothly as a cold beer on a hot day at a bar next to the beach.” —Sheldon Siegel, New York Times best-selling author

“D. P. Lyle hits it over the fence with A-List. This mystery, featuring former Major League pitcher and reluctant PI Jake Longly, is fast-paced, slick, and funny. Bad times in the Big Easy mean a great time for readers. Head to New Orleans with Jake, and enjoy the trip.” —Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author

“The release of a new D. P. Lyle book is a highlight of any year, and Sunshine State is his best yet! This is one of those rare novels where everything in your life stops until you read through to the end. Jake Longly rocks!” —John Gilstrap, New York Times best-selling author

“With an ingenious plot, lots of laughs, plenty of romance, and a hot, Florida locale, Sunshine State is the definition of the perfect beach read.” —Lee Goldberg, New York Times best-selling author

Sunshine State sizzles with just the right mix of action and mystery, a rollicking roller-coaster ride on a track lined with thrills and spills.” —Jon Land, USA Today best-selling author

(A-List). “A rollicking thrill ride through the mean streets and tasty restaurants of New Orleans. Murder, mobbed-up bad guys, Hollywood heartthrobs, and laughs! What more could you want?” —Matt Coyle, Anthony and Shamus Award-winning author

“Jake Longly is a character who would be right at home in the pages of novels by Carl Hiaasen, Elmore Leonard or Tim Dorsey, but he’s also a true original—smart, funny and self-aware—someone you’d love to grab a beer with, assuming he doesn’t get killed first.”—Tim Maleeny, best-selling author
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608092673
ISBN-10: 1608092674
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: November 14th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Jake Longly Series