Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Night Tremors (Rick Cahill Thrillers #2) (Paperback)

Night Tremors (Rick Cahill Thrillers #2) Cover Image
$17.60
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Rick Cahill Thrillers series.


Description


Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award Finalist

Powerful forces on each side of the law have Rick Cahill in the crosshairs


Nightmares of the man he killed two years ago still chase Rick Cahill through his sleep. The memory of his murdered wife haunts him during waking hours. His private investigative work, secretly photographing adulterers, paid for his new house but stains his soul.

When an old nemesis asks for his help to free a man from prison, a man he thinks is wrongly convicted of murder, Rick grabs at the chance to turn his life around. His investigation takes him from the wealthy enclave of La Jolla to the dark underbelly of San Diego. His quest fractures his friendship with his mentor, endangers his steady job, and draws the contempt of the Police Chief who has tried to put Rick behind bars forever.

With the police on one side of the law and a vicious biker gang on the other, all trying to stop him from freeing the man in prison, Rick risks his life to uncover the truth that only the real killer knows—what happened one bloody night eight years earlier.

Perfect for fans of David Baldacci

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday’s Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)

About the Author


Matt Coyle is the best-selling author of the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series. Night Tremors is the second in the series and was a finalist for the Anthony, the Shamus, and the Lefty Award. He has won the Anthony, the Lefty, and the San Diego Book Awards, and his novels have been nominated for numerous Macavity, Shamus, and Lefty Awards. Matt is a graduate of UC Santa Barbara and lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus.

Praise For…


“Following an Anthony Award-winning debut isn't easy, but Matt Coyle slammed a homer. Hard, tough, humane—Night Tremors is outstanding.” —Robert Crais, New York Times best-selling and Anthony, Macavity, and Shamus Award-winning author

“A terrific new take on classic noir! A P.I. with a conscience grapples with his past, then plots his own brand of justice in Matt Coyle's well-written, twisty and surprising page-turner.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony, Macavity, and Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author

“Matt Coyle has expanded his substantial talents in Night Tremors, his second mystery. This book matches the quality of Coyle's impressive debut, Yesterday’s Echo, and then some. Tight, smart and surprising, Night Tremors, breathes fresh life into the PI tradition and entertains us all the way.” —T. Jefferson Parker, New York Times best-selling and three-time Edgar Award winning author

“There are plenty of pretenders to Dashiell Hammett’s legacy, but Matt Coyle nails it in his latest. Night Tremors is dark, devious and thoroughly disarming, breathing new life into the hardboiled P.I. genre. Sam Spade would raise a glass of whiskey in appreciation.” —Hilary Davidson, Anthony and Crimespree Award-winning author

Praise for the Rick Cahill Series

“Coyle knows the secret: digging into a crime means digging into the past. Sometimes it’s messy, sometimes it’s dangerous—always it’s entertaining.” —Michael Connelly, New York Times best-selling author

“Sharp, suspenseful, and poignant, Lost Tomorrows hits like a breaking wave and pulls readers into its relentless undertow. Matt Coyle is at the top of his game.” —Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author

“Readers will root for Rick Cahill, hard-boiled PI and one-man wrecking ball, as he searches for the truth about his police officer father in Blood Truth.” —Hallie Ephron, New York Times best-selling author

Dark Fissures is a roller coaster ride through the streets of San Diego. Tightly plotted with memorable characters. An outstanding read!” —C. J. Box, New York Times best-selling author
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608092208
ISBN-10: 1608092208
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: July 12th, 2016
Pages: 330
Language: English
Series: Rick Cahill Thrillers