Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Squandered: A Bruno Johnson Novel (Bruno Johnson Series #3) (Hardcover)

The Squandered: A Bruno Johnson Novel (Bruno Johnson Series #3) Cover Image
$29.65
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Description


Best-selling author of the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

Can Bruno ignore his inmate brother’s plea? Not if children are at risk.

The Squandered propels Bruno into an emotionally charged high-speed chase as he and Marie leave their rescued kids in Costa Rica and risk returning to the U.S. at the request of Bruno’s terminally ill father. Bruno’s estranged and incarcerated brother needs Bruno to help rescue his abducted young grandchildren—children that Bruno didn’t know existed.

Bruno cannot deny his father, and Marie will not let Bruno go alone. As fugitives, they return to the U.S. to face not only imminent arrest, but also to confront ruthless kidnappers, drug dealers, and government agents who will stop at nothing to keep a secret from the past buried forever.

Glimpses of Bruno’s law enforcement past shed light on the mayhem they encounter once they are discovered in L.A. It seems that Bruno’s brother, Noble, has inadvertently kicked a hornet’s nest of criminals, both in and out of prison, and among various law enforcement agencies looking to find a long missing load of nine million dollars’ worth of cocaine. And Noble’s grandchildren are caught in the crosshairs.

The chase, the brutality, and the emotional stress tests Bruno and Marie’s relationship and forces them to define family—what’s okay to forgive, and what should never be forgotten. Armed with a new moral code, will they live long enough to put it into practice?

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Michael Connelly

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless
(coming February 2021)
The Sinister (coming February 2022)

About the Author


During his career in law enforcement, best-selling author David Putnam has done it all: worked in narcotics, violent crimes, criminal intelligence, hostage rescue, SWAT, and internal affairs, to name just a few. He is the recipient of many awards and commendations for heroism. The Squandered is the third novel in the best-selling Bruno Johnson Crime Series, following The Disposables and The Replacements. Putnam lives in the Los Angeles area with his wife, Mary.

Praise For…


Praise for the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

“Putnam puts his years of law enforcement experience to good use in The Squandered, a shocking and intense tale of brotherly love and redemption realized in the midst of moral decay. It’s a raw and gritty story I couldn’t put down.” —C.J. Box, New York Times best-selling author


“When Johnson arms for the final battle, he says he’s going to “burn down the world”. That’s not really a figure of speech. Action fans won’t be able to turn away.” —Booklist


“I really loved The Disposables. It’s raw, powerful, and eloquent. It’s a gritty street poem recited by a voice unalterably committed to redemption and doing the right thing in a wrong world.” —Michael Connelly, New York Times best-selling author


“Dark, disturbing, and all too believable, this is the tale of one man’s quest for atonement in a world where innocence is a liability.” —T. Jefferson Parker, New York Times best-selling author


“Reading a novel by David Putnam is almost as good as riding shotgun in a patrol car. He writes what he knows and what he knows is that justice on the mean streets isn’t always black and white.” —Robin Burcell, New York Times best-selling author


“Putnam is a master of the gritty realism of law and order at street level. I guarantee that The Ruthless will grab you by the throat, shove you against the wall, and won’t release you until the final, satisfying page.” —William Kent Krueger, New York Times best-selling autho



“Terrific—a smart, well-written, relentless account of a battle against evil, fought by a protagonist who has a real man's flaws, but also shows us the kind of heroism that's real.” —Thomas Perry, New York Times best-selling author


“David Putnam knows the mean streets and the characters who inhabit them better than anyone writing crime fiction.” —Alan Russell, New York Times best-selling author


“David Putnam provides an insider’s knowledge of the Los Angeles Sheriff's Department. His characters and settings are rich and authentic, and his dialogue is spot on accurate.” —Robert Dugoni, New York Times best-selling author​
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608091652
ISBN-10: 1608091651
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: February 2nd, 2016
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Bruno Johnson Series