Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Rose Wolves (Book 1) (Hardcover)

Rose Wolves (Book 1) By Natalie Warner Cover Image
$14.99
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


This wordless two-color graphic novel is an enthralling fable about disability, companionship, and transformation, set in the haunting beauty of the wild.

One day, a little girl picks an unusual flower from an unusual bush in the forest. Overnight, the flower blooms and turns into a magical creature: a rose wolf, missing a leg just like she is missing an arm. Together, the new friends must go on a journey to find where they belong.

In her graphic novel debut, Canadian cartoonist Natalie Warner presents a moody, tender, and captivating new fairy tale, without using a single word. Fans of Nightlights, Sheets, and The Tea Dragon Society will hold it close and read it again & again.

About the Author


Natalie Warner is a Canadian illustrator and author based in Winnipeg, Manitoba. She attended the School of Art at the University of Manitoba and Briercrest College. Natalie’s books are dedicated to children and the young at heart, valuing creativity, community, and lifelong curiosity.

Praise For…


“Delightful and approachable.” School Library Journal

“Warner’s sketchy illustrations, rendered using varying red hues, eloquently convey a story of love, friendship, and acceptance that is heartwarming and sweet.” — Publishers Weekly

“Cute without being saccharine, bittersweet without being ponderous. An exploration of love, kindness, and duty communicated eloquently without a word.” Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781603095310
ISBN-10: 1603095314
Publisher: Top Shelf Productions
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 80
Language: English