Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Throne of Glass (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Throne of Glass Cover Image
$19.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Staff Reviews


"Where to begin with this series. All the hype is true. I love it and could talk for hours about it but don’t want to give you any spoilers. This is an epic adventure that focuses on an amazingly imperfect and fractured character who just happens to be the most dangerous assassin in the kingdom. You grow with her, cry and laugh with her, and wickedly smile as she rips apart the world that has beaten her down.  If it wasn’t obvious enough, I highly recommend picking up this book and learning about the imprisoned, cold hearted assassin who will serve a corrupt crown to regain her freedom. This is just the beginning of a story that will capture your heart and hold your breathless."  

  - Constance's Collection 

A stoic Captain of the Guard with a heart of gold, a
misunderstood prince and best of all, a nineteen year old
assassin masquerading as a lady – toss in otherworldly magic
and you’ve got Throne of Glass, the spectacular debut YA novel by Sarah J. Maas. Celaena Sardothien is the most notorious and feared assassin of her time, and only 18 years
old. Prince Havilliard and Chaol, the Captain of the Guard,
collect Celaena from the salt mines where she’s been imprisoned for the past year. They offer a bargain to her –
compete to become the King’s champion and in four years
regain her freedom. Celaena agrees. But things aren’t what
they seem. When Celaena forms a friendship with Chaol,
Princess Nehemia and Prince Havilliard, Celaena finds she
isn’t just fighting for her freedom, but also for those she’s come to love. Throne of Glass is perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.

— From LeAnna Herrera

Description


The first book in New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas's sweeping fantasy saga - now available in hardcover with a new look to match the series!

When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come to kill, but to win her freedom. If she can defeat twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition to find the greatest assassin in the land, she will become the king's champion and be released from prison.

Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. And a princess from a foreign land will become the one thing she never thought she'd have again: a friend. But something evil dwells in the castle-and it's there to kill. When her competitors start dying, horribly, one by one, Celaena's fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the source of the evil before it destroys her world.

About the Author


Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses and Crescent City series. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son and dog.

You can find out more about Sarah and Throne of Glass at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.

Praise For…


“Readers seeking the political intrigue of Kristen Cashore's Graceling and its sequels or the deadly competition at the heart of The Hunger Games will find both in Maas's strong debut novel. . . . The verve and freshness of the narration make for a thrilling read.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“A teenage assassin, a rebel princess, menacing gargoyles, supernatural portals and a glass castle prove to be as thrilling as they sound. . . . Celaena is still just a teenager trying to forge her way, giving the story timelessness. This commingling of comedy, brutality and fantasy evokes a rich alternate universe with a spitfire young woman as its brightest star.” —Kirkus Reviews

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas is a tale full of surprises and shadows, where deadly seeds are sown with the promise of more danger to come. A fascinating glimpse into the dark side of Cinderella.” —Colleen Houck, the NYT Bestselling author of the Tiger's Curse series

Product Details
ISBN: 9781599906959
ISBN-10: 1599906953
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Publication Date: August 7th, 2012
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Throne of Glass