Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Five Children and It, The Phoenix and the Carpet, and The Story of the Amulet (Paperback)

Five Children and It, The Phoenix and the Carpet, and The Story of the Amulet Cover Image
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order
(This book cannot be returned.)


This vintage book contains E. Nesbit "Psammead" trilogy, including "Five Children and It", "The Phoenix and the Carpet", and "The Story of the Amulet". The stories revolve around five children called Anthea, Cyril, Robert, Jane and the "Lamb", whose lives are changed after the discovery a wish-granting sand fairy with whom they embark on many magical adventures. This classic children's trilogy is perfect bedtime reading material and is not to be missed by fans and collectors of Nesbit's influential literature. Edith Nesbit (1858 - 1924) was an English poet and author. She is perhaps best remembered for her children's literature, publishing more than 60 such books under the name E. Nesbit. She was also a political activist and co-founded the Fabian Society, which had a significant influence on the Labour Party and British politics in general. Other notable works by this author include: "The Prophet's Mantle" (1885), "Something Wrong" (1886), and "The Marden Mystery" (1896). Many vintage books such as this are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. It is with this in mind that we are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially-commissioned new biography of the author.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781528713375
ISBN-10: 1528713370
Publisher: Read & Co. Children's
Publication Date: June 12th, 2019
Pages: 562
Language: English