Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Broken Elf King (The Kings of Avalier) (Paperback)

The Broken Elf King (The Kings of Avalier) By Leia Stone Cover Image
$12.99
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order

Description


The second book in the addictive Kings of Avalier series by USA Today bestselling author Leia Stone sweeps readers away in a YA fantasy romance full of forbidden love and deadly magic, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Fourth Wing.

In an effort to save her sick aunt, nineteen-year-old Kailani took out a loan she knew she would never be able to repay. Now, the only way she has any chance of paying it back is if she accepts a job as the Elf King's personal assistant. Rather than fulfilling her dream of studying medicine, she has no choice but to help the king find a wife so his council will fund his war against the bloodthirsty queen who killed his entire family. 

The king is rich, alarmingly handsome, and brilliant, so Kailani assumes she will have no trouble finding him someone to marry. The only problem is that he rejects every potential wife she sends his way. The more time Kailani spends with the king, the more they develop a genuine connection, and the more painful it is to try and set him up with another woman. So when he proposes a fake marriage between the two of them, Kailani is powerless to deny him. She just has to figure out how to be his wife without falling in love with him for real.

Kailani is left battling her feelings for the king while she also learns a shocking truth about her own magic that puts her life in imminent danger. As an explosive war brews, Kailani must figure out how to protect her heart and her life. 

Perfect for readers who love: 

  • Romantic fantasy books for teens
  • Unputdownable & bingeworthy novels 
  • Marriage of convenience 
  • Fake dating
  • Holly Black, Sarah J. Maas, and Rebecca Yarros

About the Author


Leia Stone is the USA Today bestselling author of multiple bestselling series including Matefinder, Wolf Girl, Fallen Academy and Kings of Avalier. She's sold over three million books and her Fallen Academy series has been optioned for film. Her novels have been translated into five languages and she even dabbles in script writing. Leia writes urban fantasy and paranormal romance with sassy kick-butt heroines and irresistible love interests. She lives in Spokane, WA with her husband and two children. Follow Leia here: https://leiastone.com/, https://www.instagram.com/leiastoneauthor/, https://www.facebook.com/leia.stone/, https://www.tiktok.com/@leiastone

Product Details
ISBN: 9781464218859
ISBN-10: 1464218854
Publisher: Bloom Books
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: The Kings of Avalier