Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Stupid Fast (Paperback)

Stupid Fast Cover Image
$10.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults * 2011 Cybils Award Winner, Young Adult Fiction * Junior Library Guild Selection * ABA Best Books

A moving yet hilarious coming-of-age teen comedy about a reluctant athlete just trying to make it through high school, perfect for fans of John Green.

I AM NOT STUPID FUNNY.
I AM STUPID FAST.

My name is Felton Reinstein, which is not a fast name. But last November, my voice finally dropped and I grew all this hair and then I got stupid fast. Fast like a donkey. Zing

Now they want me, the guy they used to call Squirrel Nut, to try out for the football team. With the jocks. But will that fix my mom? Make my brother stop dressing like a pirate? Most important, will it get me girls--especially Aleah?

So I train. And I run. And I sneak off to Aleah's house in the night. But deep down I know I can't run forever. And I wonder what will happen when I finally have to stop.

Perfect for readers looking for:

  • teen sports books
  • a bullying book to spark conversations
  • books for teenage boys 14-16

Also in this series:
Nothing Special (Book 2)
I'm With Stupid (Book 3)

Praise for Stupid Fast:
"Whip-smart and painfully self-aware, "Stupid Fast" is a funny and agonizing glimpse into the teenage brain. . . .In that gap between being big and being grown-up lies a lot of the best young-adult fiction, including Geoff Herbach's painfully funny debut, "Stupid Fast."--The Star Tribune
"Reading Felton's thoughts, feelings, fears, and frustrations are sometimes funny as well as touching, revealing his gentle and sensitive side amidst the stupid. This title provides a great read for all teen and adult readers. I loved this "--Library Media Connection, *STARRED REVIEW*
"A rare mix of raw honesty and hilarity. Stupid Fast is Stupid Good " --Peter Bognanni, author of The House of Tomorrow

About the Author


Geoff Herbach is a novelist, but he also loves writing for performance. He co-created PowderKeg Live! and is also the co-founder of The Lit 6 Project, a group dedicated to bringing literary storytelling to broader audiences. He teaches creative writing at Minnesota State University-Mankato. Visit geoffherbach.com
Product Details
ISBN: 9781402256301
ISBN-10: 1402256302
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: June 1st, 2011
Pages: 311
Language: English