Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Witches of Ash and Ruin (Hardcover)

Mysterious Galaxy is currently closed for in-store browsing but we remain open for all online orders! Free shipping for media mail rate within the U.S.  

Witches of Ash and Ruin Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
10 on hand, as of Apr 3 6:01am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)

Description


Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab's Shades of Magic trilogy and CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA.
Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic OCD; the aftermath of being outed as bisexual in her conservative Irish town; and the return of her long-absent mother, who barely seems like a parent. But all that really matters to her is ascending and finally, finally becoming a full witch-plans that are complicated when another coven, rumored to have a sordid history with black magic, arrives in town with premonitions of death. Dayna immediately finds herself at odds with the bewitchingly frustrating Meiner King, the granddaughter of their coven leader.

And then a witch turns up murdered at a local sacred site, along with the blood symbol of the Butcher of Manchester-an infamous serial killer whose trail has long gone cold. The killer's motives are enmeshed in a complex web of witches and gods, and Dayna and Meiner soon find themselves at the center of it all. If they don't stop the Butcher, one of them will be next.

With razor-sharp prose and achingly real characters, E. Latimer crafts a sweeping, mesmerizing story of dark magic and brutal mythology set against a backdrop of contemporary Ireland that's impossible to put down.

About the Author


E. Latimer lives on Vancouver Island with her husband, one small, destructive child and a cat name Muse. Her first novel, The Strange and Deadly Portraits of Bryony Gray, was published by Tundra Books. She can usually be found camped out in a coffee shop or the local library. When she's not writing, talking about writing, or daydreaming about writing, she makes vlogs with the Word Nerds, drinks too much tea, and reads excessively.

Praise For…


Praise for Witches of Ash and Ruin:

"...the action sequences are cinematic in scope, and rich interior characterizations add depth to an arresting story."—Publishers Weekly

"A suspenseful supernatural story."—School Library Journal

"Fast-moving, frequently funny and full of the kinds of supernatural shenanigans that have made books series such as Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse novels and streaming series such as the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina and Shadow Hunters popular."—Vancouver Sun
Product Details
ISBN: 9781368052252
ISBN-10: 1368052258
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 384