Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Masquerade of the Heart (Garden of the Cursed #2) (Hardcover)

Masquerade of the Heart (Garden of the Cursed #2) By Katy Rose Pool Cover Image
$20.99
On Our Shelves Now
15 on hand, as of Jul 13 10:25am
(Young Adult)

Description


Cursebreaker Marlow Briggs must deal with the aftermath of her fake romance with one of the most powerful nobles in the illustrious—and deadly—Evergarden society, all while uncovering the mystery behind her mother's disappearance.

The city of Caraza sits poised on the edge of chaos—and cursebreaker Marlow Briggs is at the center of a deadly struggle for power. In the tragic aftermath of the Vale-Falcrest wedding, Marlow is spurned by Adrius, who refuses to speak to her and publicly vows to find a noble wife before the year is out. Despite her heartbreak, Marlow is still intent on breaking his compulsion curse. To do so, she’ll have to play loving daughter to the man who cast it—the man who’s hellbent on reshaping Caraza in his own image, no matter the cost.

But the closer she gets to her long-lost father, the more Marlow starts to question if he’s really the villain she’s made him out to be. As the lines between enemy and ally blur, Marlow must decide if she’s willing to sacrifice her heart’s desire to save a city that wants her dead. This edge-of-your-seat finale is perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, These Violent Delights, and Chain of Iron.

Nothing short of genius.” —Jennifer Lynn Barnes, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Inheritance Games series, on Garden of the Cursed

"A delicious read full of swoony romance." —Tricia Levenseller, New York Times–bestselling author of Blade of Secrets, on Garden of the Cursed

About the Author


Katy Rose Pool, author of the Age of Darkness trilogy, was born and raised in Los Angeles, CA before graduating from the University of California, Berkeley with a degree in history. Currently, she resides in Oakland, CA, where she can be found dreaming up spells and prophecies, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire.

Praise For…


Praise for Garden of the Cursed

A Cosmopolitan Best YA Book of 2023!

“Mystery, fantasy, romance—this book has it all, and every page is more compulsively readable than the last. Gasp-inducing, heart-rending, and beautifully crafted, Garden of the Cursed is nothing short of genius.” —Jennifer Lynn Barnes, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Inheritance Games series

"A delicious read full of swoony romance (fake-dating trope!), dangerous gangsters, wondrous magic, and an elaborate mystery that will keep the pages flying." —Tricia Levenseller, New York Times–bestselling author of Blade of Secrets

"Katy Rose Pool kicks off a brand new duology with a badass lead and a very fascinating mystery that you definitely won't be able to put down. Sprinkle in some magic and an enemies-to-lovers romance and we officially have a new favorite series." —Cosmopolitan

"One of the most original fantasy novels I've read in years." —C. L. Herman, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the All of Us Villains duology

"A fresh, fascinating magic system, an intricate blend of fantasy meets mystery, and a riveting fake dating romance—I devoured this in a single day." —Amanda Foody, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the All of Us Villains duology

* "High-stakes action and bureaucratic intrigue abound, but it’s Marlow and Adrius’s charged relationship that keep tensions elevated. Sumptuous worldbuilding and fully realized, intersectionally diverse characters further enhance this enticing tale." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"The story blends creative worldbuilding elements with beloved tropes. Delightfully intriguing." —Kirkus

"Recommended for any library." —Booklist

"An exciting start to a duology that will leave readers eager for the next installment." —BookPage

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250846686
ISBN-10: 1250846684
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: June 18th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Garden of the Cursed