Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Murder Most Fowl: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #29) (Hardcover)

Murder Most Fowl: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #29) By Donna Andrews Cover Image
Currently unavailable, email or call for more information.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 29 in the Meg Langslow Mysteries series.


A Shakespearean twist on the long-running Meg Langslow mystery series in Murder Most Fowl, the next installment from Donna Andrews, award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of The Falcon Always Wings Twice.

Meg Langslow’s in for a busy summer. Her husband is directing a production of Macbeth, and most of the cast and crew are occupying spare bedrooms in their house. She also has to keep an eye on Camp Birnam, where a group of medieval reenactors are commemorating the real-life Macbeth by setting up what they fondly believe is an authentic medieval Scottish military camp.

And then there’s Damien Goodwin, a filmmaker who has been hanging around, trying to document the production. When Goodwin hosts a showing of some of the footage he’s taken, he manages to embarrass or offend just about everyone. The next morning Meg isn’t exactly surprised to find that someone has murdered him.

But who? Some people’s motives were obvious from the footage: the couple whose affair was revealed . . . the bombastic leader of the reenactors, who could be facing years in prison if the evidence from the video helps convict him of sheep stealing . . . the actress who’s desperately trying to downplay a health issue that could cost her the role of her life. Other motives are only hinted at—did the filmmaker have other footage that would reveal why one of the actors is behaving so furtively?

Unfortunately, whoever murdered Goodwin also destroyed all the electronic devices on which his video was stored. So Caerphilly’s chief of police—and Meg—must rediscover the same secrets the filmmaker did if they want to catch a killer.

About the Author

DONNA ANDREWS has won the Agatha, Anthony, and Barry Awards, an RT Book Reviews Award for best first novel, and four Lefty and two Toby Bromberg Awards for funniest mystery. She is a member of the Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and Novelists, Inc. Andrews lives in Reston, Virginia. She has written over 30 books in the Meg Langslow mystery series.

Praise For…

Praise for Donna Andrews:

"Meg Langslow, is on hand to help police chief Henry Burke and senior deputy Vern Shiffley overcome the curse of the Scottish play, sift through layers and layers of mischief, and choose from among all these zanies the perpetrators of a surprisingly expansive flock of actual crimes. Fans will appreciate the helpful final chapter, which indicates exactly which malefactors have earned which legal punishment." —Kirkus on Murder Most Fowl

"If you long for more fun mysteries, a la Janet Evanovich, you'll love Donna Andrews's Meg Langslow series." —Charlotte Observer

"This quirky, long-running cozy series shows no signs of losing steam." —Publishers Weekly

"Andrews deftly juggles franchise characters, newbies, red herrings, Renaissance tidbits, and murder most welcome." —Kirkus Reviews on The Falcon Always Wings Twice

"A long-running series that gets better all the time. A fine blend of academic satire, screwball comedy, and murder." —Booklist

“Meg grows more endearing with each book.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Exceptional....[with] plenty of twists and turns en route to the satisfying ending. As always, spending time with Meg and her wonderful family is a delight. Andrews reinforces her place at the top of the cozy subgenre." —Publishers Weekly on Owl Be Home for Christmas

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250760166
ISBN-10: 125076016X
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: August 3rd, 2021
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Meg Langslow Mysteries