Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth Duology #1) (Hardcover)

All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth Duology #1) Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
8 on hand, as of Jun 6 1:45am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)

Description


AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Fierce and unrelentingDo yourself a favor and get lost in this beautiful book!” —Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone

Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice, Adalyn Grace’s All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series.

She will reign.

As princess of the island kingdom Visidia, Amora Montara has spent her entire life training to be High Animancer—the master of souls. The rest of the realm can choose their magic, but for Amora, it’s never been a choice. To secure her place as heir to the throne, she must prove her mastery of the monarchy’s dangerous soul magic.

When her demonstration goes awry, Amora is forced to flee. She strikes a deal with Bastian, a mysterious pirate: he’ll help her prove she’s fit to rule, if she’ll help him reclaim his stolen magic.

But sailing the kingdom holds more wonder—and more peril—than Amora anticipated. A destructive new magic is on the rise, and if Amora is to conquer it, she’ll need to face legendary monsters, cross paths with vengeful mermaids, and deal with a stowaway she never expected… or risk the fate of Visidia and lose the crown forever.

I am the right choice. The only choice. And I will protect my kingdom.

An Imprint Book

Vicious and alluring, All the Stars and Teeth is a force to be reckoned with."
—Hafsah Faizal, author of We Hunt the Flame

“Jam-packed with swashbuckling adventure, swoonworthy romance, and dark, lush magic.”
—Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray

“If an epic sea fantasy filled with strange pirates and vengeful mermaids speaks to your interests, well…we may have found your favorite book ever....a tale of magic and second chances that’s fresh and thrilling in equal measure.” –Entertainment Weekly

One of Buzzfeed's "Most Anticipated YA Books of 2020"

About the Author


Adalyn Grace graduated from Arizona State University when she was nineteen years old. She spent four years working in live theater and acted as the managing editor of a nonprofit newspaper before studying storytelling as an intern on Nickelodeon Animation’s popular series The Legend of Korra. Adalyn splits time between San Diego and Arizona with her bossy cat and two dorky dogs, and spends her days writing full-time while trying to find the best burrito around. All the Stars and Teeth is her debut novel.

Praise For…


"Beautiful and bloody. Vicious and charming. Dark and romantic. Let All the Stars and Teeth ensnare your heart and soul." —Astrid Scholte, Four Dead Queens

“A deliciously twisted fantasy that keeps your heart jumping from page to page….Richly imaginative and full of political intrigue, I loved every moment of this fast-paced adventure!”
—Akemi Dawn Bowman, author of Starfish and the The Infinity Courts

“Combines dark fantasy with romance and a far-ranging nautical adventure….An alluring fantasy” -- School Library Journal

"Breathtakingly adventurous" -- Booklist

"This fast-paced duology opener excels in its careful consideration of the responsibilities that come with power." -- Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250307781
ISBN-10: 1250307783
Publisher: Imprint
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Pages: 384
Series: All the Stars and Teeth Duology