Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

A Thousand Fires (Hardcover)

Mysterious Galaxy is moving! Starting mid-January, 2020 we will be located at 3555 Rosecrans St.

New owners and location for Mysterious Galaxy in 2020!! Last month, we announced that Mysterious Galaxy was in danger of closing its doors unless a new owner and location were found. We are incredibly happy to announce that we have not only found a new home, but new owners that are ready to take Mysterious Galaxy into the next decade and beyond!  Read more...

A Thousand Fires Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
3 on hand, as of Jan 16 10:40am
(Young Adult Novels 12 and up)

Description


Shannon Price's A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut—think The Outsiders meets The Iliad—that's perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth.

10 Years. 3 Gangs. 1 Girl’s Epic Quest…

Valerie Simons knows the Wars are dangerous—her little brother was killed by the Boars two years ago. But nothing will sway Valerie from joining the elite and beautiful Herons with her boyfriend Matthew to avenge her brother. But when Jax, the volatile and beyond charismatic leader of the Stags, promises her revenge, Valerie is torn between old love and new loyalty.

About the Author


SHANNON PRICE is a proud Filipina-American and Bay Area native. She once led an a cappella group for three years despite not knowing how to read music, and she carries that same level of confidence in every area of her life. When not writing, she can be found watching baking shows, exploring old bookstores, and going to the beach as often as she can. Shannon currently works in the ever-harried Silicon Valley. A Thousand Fires is her first novel.

Praise For…


"A Thousand Fires pulls you in close and shows you the essence of what it means to keep fighting. Shannon Price is one to watch." --Gwenda Bond, New York Times bestselling author of Stranger Things: Suspicious Minds

"Brutal and beautiful, A THOUSAND FIRES broke my heart. A fast-paced tragedy of love, betrayal, and vengeance." --Heidi Heilig, author of FOR A MUSE OF FIRE

"Modern, unflinching and filled with haunting, lingering imagery, A Thousand Fires gives the story of the Iliad the bare-knuckled update it deserves." --Colleen Oakes, author of The Black Coats

"Fast-paced... Vivid descriptions and intricate details bring San Francisco to life ... A promising debut." --Kirkus

"A heart-wrenching tale... action-packed and intense... A fantastic read." --School Library Journal

"Fans of stories of factional conflict such as Veronica Roth’s Divergent trilogy will feel right at home." --Booklist

"Price will have readers who prefer their action spiced with a dash of romance and a pinch of speculative fiction eating out of her hand." --Bookpage

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250301994
ISBN-10: 1250301998
Publisher: Tor Teen
Publication Date: November 5th, 2019
Pages: 304