Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Cassiel's Servant (Kushiel's Legacy #4) (Hardcover)

Cassiel's Servant (Kushiel's Legacy #4) By Jacqueline Carey Cover Image
$30.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Feb 24 5:33am
(Science Fiction Fantasy)

Description


A USA Today bestseller!

The lush epic fantasy that inspired a generation
with a single precept: “Love As Thou Wilt."

Returning to the realm of Terre d’Ange which captured an entire generation of fantasy readers, New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Carey brings us a hero’s journey for a new era.

In Kushiel’s Dart, a daring young courtesan uncovered a plot to destroy her beloved homeland. But hers is only half the tale. Now see the other half of the heart that lived it.

Cassiel’s Servant is a retelling of cult favorite Kushiel’s Dart from the point of view of Joscelin, Cassiline warrior-priest and protector of Phèdre nó Delaunay. He’s sworn to celibacy and the blade as surely as she’s pledged to pleasure, but the gods they serve have bound them together. When both are betrayed, they must rely on each other to survive.

From his earliest training to captivity amongst their enemies, his journey with Phèdre to avert the conquest of Terre D’Ange shatters body and mind… and brings him an impossible love that he will do anything to keep.

Even if it means breaking all vows and losing his soul.

“Decadent and dark, Cassiel’s Servant reveals the secrets of the mysterious Cassiline brotherhood. In this gorgeously realized novel, Carey returns to the world of Terre d’Ange and offers us a new and dazzling perspective on a character we thought we knew.”—Nghi Vo, author of The Chosen and the Beautiful and Siren Queen

Kushiel's Legacy
#1 Kushiel's Dart
#2 Kushiel's Chosen
#3 Kushiel's Avatar

Standalones
Miranda and Caliban
Starless

The Sundering
#1 Banewreaker
#2 Godslayer

About the Author


Jacqueline Carey is the New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed and award-winning Kushiel’s Legacy series of historical fantasy novels. Recent novels include the Shakespearean adaptation Miranda and Caliban and the epic fantasy standalone Starless. Carey enjoys doing research on a wide variety of arcane topics, and an affinity for travel has taken her from Iceland to China to date. She currently lives in West Michigan.

Praise For…


A USA Today bestseller!

Featured in Paste magazine's
Most Anticipated Fantasy Books of Summer 2023

Featured in Autostraddle's "81 Queer and Feminist Books Coming Your Way Summer 2023"

“Decadent and dark, Cassiel’s Servant reveals the secrets of the mysterious Cassiline brotherhood. In this gorgeously realized novel, Carey returns to the world of Terre d’Ange and offers us a new and dazzling perspective on a character we thought we knew.”—Nghi Vo, author of The Chosen and the Beautiful and Siren Queen

“Dedicated fans the world over are obviously counting down the days.”—Paste

“Lovingly appl[ies] a full painter’s palette to what had previously been only sketched. Carey proves she has lost none of her inimitable style nor her ability to fully realize characters; devoted fans will revel in getting Joscelin’s backstory.”—Publishers Weekly

“Many ardent fans will love revisiting this world and the characters who inhabit it.”—Booklist

“Joscelin’s point of view will revitalize fans of the series and draw new readers to this lush epic fantasy.”—Library Journal

Praise for the Kushiel's Legacy trilogy

“Rich, intricate worldbuilding meets swoonworthy romance. A tangled web of politics and desire … A modern classic. Phédre and Joscelin's story is the beating heart of every romantasy to follow.” —Olivie Blake, New York Times bestselling author

Praise for Kushiel's Dart


“A very sophisticated fantasy, intricately plotted and a fascinating read.”—Robert Jordan

“A breathtaking epic starring an unflinching yet poignantly vulnerable heroine and a deft treatment of alternative sexual practices.”—Booklist, starred review

“Superbly detailed, fascinatingly textured, and sometimes unbearably intense; a resonant, deeply satisfying, and altogether remarkable novel.”—Kirkus, starred review

“The heroine reminds one of an equally strong-minded sister whose home was Tara.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Stunning, clever, sultry and mysterious, Phedre is an ideal and original heroine.”—Associated Press

“Sexy and sometimes shocking, if you don't mind your eyeballs popping out every couple of chapters, this is a swell tale.”—The Detroit Free Press

“The author’s sensual prose should appeal to fans of Tanith Lee, Storm Constantine, and Terry Goodkind.”—Library Journal on Kushiel's Dart

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250208330
ISBN-10: 1250208335
Publisher: Tor Books
Publication Date: August 1st, 2023
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: Kushiel's Legacy