Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Discord of Gods (A Chorus of Dragons #5) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Discord of Gods (A Chorus of Dragons #5) Cover Image
$29.99
Not Yet Published

Description


The Discord of Gods marks the epic conclusion to Jenn Lyons's Chorus of Dragon series, closing out the saga that began with The Ruin of Kings, for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss.

The end times have come.

Relos Var's final plans to enslave the universe are on the cusp of fruition. He believes there's only one being in existence that might be able to stop him: the demon Xaltorath.

As these two masterminds circle each other, neither is paying attention to the third player on the board, Kihrin. Unfortunately, keeping himself classified in the 'pawn' category means Kihrin must pretend to be everything the prophecies threatened he'd become: the destroyer of all, the sun eater, a mindless, remorseless plague upon the land. It also means finding an excuse to not destroy the people he loves (or any of the remaining Immortals) without arousing suspicion.

Kihrin's goals are complicated by the fact that not all of his 'act' is one. His intentions may be sincere, but he's still being forced to grapple with the aftereffects of the corrupted magic ritual that twisted both him and the dragons. Worse, he's now tied to a body that is the literal avatar of a star — a form that is becoming increasingly, catastrophically unstable. All of which means he's running out of time.

After all, some stars fade — but others explode.

About the Author


Jenn Lyons lives in Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband, three cats and a nearly infinite number of opinions on anything from Sumerian mythology to the correct way to make a martini. Lyons traces her geek roots back to playing first edition Dungeons & Dragons in grade school and reading her way from A to Z in the school's library. Formerly an art director and video game producer, she now spends her days writing fantasy. In 2020, she was nominated for the Astounding Award for Best New Writer. Her five-book Chorus of Dragons fantasy series begins with The Ruin of Kings.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250175687
ISBN-10: 1250175682
Publisher: Tor Books
Publication Date: April 26th, 2022
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: A Chorus of Dragons