Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Beauty of Darkness: The Remnant Chronicles, Book Three (Paperback)

The Beauty of Darkness: The Remnant Chronicles, Book Three Cover Image
$10.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Remnant Chronicles series.


Description


The third and final book in the New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chronicles.

Lia has survived Venda—but so has a great evil bent on the destruction of Morrighan. And only Lia can stop it.

With war on the horizon, Lia has no choice but to assume her role as First Daughter, as soldier—as leader. While she struggles to reach Morrighan and warn them, she finds herself at cross-purposes with Rafe and suspicious of Kaden, who has hunted her down.

In this heart-stopping conclusion to the Remnant Chronicles trilogy that started with The Kiss of Deception and The Heart of Betrayal, traitors must be rooted out, sacrifices must be made, and impossible odds must be overcome as the future of every kingdom hangs in the balance. New York Times-bestselling author Mary E. Pearson's combination of intrigue, suspense, romance, and action makes this a riveting YA page-turner for teens.

Read all of The Remnant Chronicles:
The Kiss of Deception
The Heart of Betrayal
The Beauty of Darkness

Praise for The Remnant Chronicles:

A New York Times Bestselling Series

Readers will be gripping pages from the nerve-wracking start through the heart-stopping ending. . . . Pearson's Remnant Chronicles is an epic YA series to get behind.” —Romantic Times on The Beauty of Darkness

Fantastical.” —USA Today for The Kiss of Deception

A sumptuous fantasy.” —Chicago Tribune for The Kiss of Deception

“In The Kiss of Deception, a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the Game of Thrones series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world.” —VOYA for The Kiss of Deception

About the Author


Mary E. Pearson is the author of The New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chornicles and other bestselling, award-winning novels for teens. The Miles Between was named a Kirkus Best Book of the Year. The Adoration of Jenna Fox was listed as a Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year, an IRA Young Adult Choice, NYPL Stuff for the Teen Age, and a School Library Journal Best Book of the Year. She is also the author of A Room on Lorelei Street, David v. God, and Scribbler of Dreams.

Pearson studied art at Long Beach State University, and worked as an artist before earning her teaching credentials at San Diego State University. She writes full-time from her home in Carlsbad, California, where she lives with her husband and two dogs.

Praise For…


Praise for The Remnant Chronicles:

A New York Times Bestselling Series

Readers will be gripping pages from the nerve-wracking start through the heart-stopping ending. . . . Pearson's Remnant Chronicles is an epic YA series to get behind.” —Romantic Times on The Beauty of Darkness

This action-filled novel, set in a high fantasy world, has it all: romance, adventure, mysticism, and heroism. Hand this to readers of The Hunger Games and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series.” —School Library Journal on The Beauty of Darkness

Fantastical.” —USA Today for The Kiss of Deception

A sumptuous fantasy.” —Chicago Tribune for The Kiss of Deception

It’s rare that the second book in a series is as good—or perhaps better—than the first, but that’s the case here.” —Booklist, starred review, for The Heart of Betrayal

A heart-pounding sequel that fantasy fans will appreciate.” —School Library Journal for The Heart of Betrayal

“In The Kiss of Deception, a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the Game of Thrones series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world.” —VOYA for The Kiss of Deception

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, the Remnant Chronicles, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." —Publishers Weekly for The Kiss of Deception

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250115317
ISBN-10: 1250115310
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: August 1st, 2017
Pages: 688
Language: English
Series: The Remnant Chronicles