Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Date with Malice: A Samson and Delilah Mystery (Samson and Delilah Mysteries #2) (Hardcover)

Date with Malice: A Samson and Delilah Mystery (Samson and Delilah Mysteries #2) Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Samson and Delilah Mysteries series.


Date with Malice is the second book in a delightful new English village mystery series by Julia Chapman, set in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales.

When a pensioner turns up at the Dales Detective Agency and tells Samson O’Brien that someone in her old people’s home is trying to kill her, he dismisses her fears as the ramblings of a confused elderly lady. But after several disturbing incidents at Fellside Court, he begins to wonder if perhaps there is something malicious at the heart of the retirement community after all.

With Christmas around the corner, Samson is thrown into an investigation that will require all of his detective skills. He also needs the help of the tempestuous Delilah Metcalfe in order to infiltrate the local community, which Samson turned his back on so long ago. Against the background of a Yorkshire winter, Samson and Delilah must work together to uncover the malevolence that is threatening the lives of Bruncliffe’s senior citizens; a malevolence that will come perilously close to home.

About the Author

JULIA CHAPMAN is the pseudonym of Julia Stagg. Julia currently lives in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales in the north of England. When not writing, she spends her time out in the hills, running on the fells that provide the beautiful setting for the Dales Detective novels, or riding her bike through the small hamlets and villages that are a vital part of her books.

Praise For…

"Mystery readers who love to escape to Louise Penny's village of Three Pines will enjoy becoming acquainted with the Dales town of Bruncliffe and its quirky residents. The ongoing suspenseful story line will keep series fans hooked."--Library Journal (starred)

"Chapman vividly describes Yorkshire in winter. Cozy fans looking for good, clean fun will be satisfied."--Publishers Weekly

"Well-drawn characters and a light tone make this English village mystery a particular pleasure."--Booklist

"Chapman's second entry positions her well in the world of village-life detection, with just enough puzzle, just enough romance, and more than its share of wacky villagers."--Kirkus Reviews

"This second in The Dales Detective Series has Chapman well into her stride. With her eye for detail, we feel the chill of a Yorkshire deep mid-winter, while taking comfort from the warmth of a close-knit community."--The Daily Mail, UK

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250109385
ISBN-10: 1250109388
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Samson and Delilah Mysteries