Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

Burnt River: A Mystery (Macy Greeley Mysteries #2) (Hardcover)

Burnt River: A Mystery (Macy Greeley Mysteries #2) Cover Image
Unavailable to Order
Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Macy Greeley Mysteries series.


Description


When Detective Macy Greeley is called to Wilmington Creek, a sleepy ranching community in northern Montana, she expects an open-and-shut, if high-profile, murder case. What greets her is anything but. John Dalton, a soldier returned home from serving in Afghanistan, has been shot dead in an alleyway outside a local bar. Macy can't see any obvious motive for the attack, but John's closest friends and his twin sister, Jessie, have been keeping secrets.

With a series of wildfires pushing the area's resources to the limit and Darby Lake's water level dropping to a record low, Jessie is becoming increasingly anxious about what may be uncovered if the rains don't return to the valley soon. Haunted by what's hidden beneath the still waters, she doesn't know whether to help or hinder Macy's investigation. And Macy herself is increasingly uneasy about what she discovers as she navigates the politics of a small town and the Dalton family clan, as well as her own complicated relationship with the father of her young son.

Macy Greeley returns in another taut and intimate mystery from acclaimed Bone Dust White author Karin Salvalaggio.

About the Author


KARIN SALVALAGGIO received in MA in Creative Writing from Birkbeck at the University of London. Born in West Virginia and raised in an Air Force family, she grew up on a number of military bases around the United States. The author of Bone Dust White, Burnt River, and Walleye Junction, she now lives in London with her two children.

Praise For…


“Salvalaggio, whose Bone Dust White debut novel won high acclaim last year, tops even that effort in Burnt River, which combines spare but gripping prose, well-conceived and well-executed characters and a dark storyline that delivers multiple shocks.” —The Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Salvalaggio is a stunning new voice in crime fiction, and her heroine Detective Macy Greeley is the kind of tough and complex character that I can't wait to see more of.” —Deborah Crombie

“This complicated, peel-away-layers debut procedural intoxicates from the opening page and has word-of-mouth selling power... Recommend for fans of Archer Mayor, Gwen Florio, and Craig Johnson. C.J. Box's The Highway comes to mind, too.” —Library Journal (starred review, Debut of the Month)

“Salvalaggio's characters and the landscape of their lives are astutely drawn.” —Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel

“Salvalaggio's debut deftly intertwines a town without a future and citizens without hope, people in need and people who need to be needed, and a new murder that brings closure to four unsolved cases.” —Kirkus Reviews

“As jarring as a headfirst plunge in an icy river, Bone Dust White is a stark and unforgettable reading experience; its ambience, like the bruised people whose twisted lives it traces, is chilly–and irresistible.” —Julia Keller, Pulitzer Prize-winner and author of Bitter River

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250046192
ISBN-10: 125004619X
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: May 12th, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Macy Greeley Mysteries