Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Image result for email logo black and white

The Switch: A Novel (Paperback)

The Switch: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
Mysterious Galaxy Books
3 on hand, as of Nov 19 3:30am
(Mystery Suspense)

Description


New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder's timely, electrifying new thriller about a simple mix-up that throws one innocent man into the crosshairs of sinister government secrets and ruthless political ambitions.

Michael Tanner picks up the wrong MacBook in an airport security line, a mistake he doesn't notice until he arrives home in Boston. Tanner's curiosity gets the better of him, and he discovers that the owner is a US senator and that the laptop contains top secret files.

When Senator Susan Robbins realizes the mix-up, she calls her chief of staff, Will Abbott, in a panic. Both know that the senator broke the law by uploading classified documents onto her personal computer.

Hoping to avoid Snowden 2.0, Will attempts to gain Tanner's cooperation and recover the laptop. When Will fails, he turns to an unscrupulous "fixer" for help. Meanwhile, the security agency whose files the senator has appropriated has its own, darker methods--and suddenly Tanner finds himself a hunted man, on the run, terrified for the safety of his family, in desperate need of a plan, and able to trust no one.

About the Author


JOSEPH FINDER is the New York Times bestselling author of thirteen previous novels, including Guilty Minds, The Fixer, Suspicion, Vanished, and Buried Secrets. Finder's international bestseller Killer Instinct won the International Thriller Writers' Thriller Award for Best Novel of 2006. Other bestselling titles include Paranoia and High Crimes, which both became major motion pictures. He lives in Boston.

Praise For…


Praise for The Switch

"Great characterization, heart-stopping chase scenes, a plot that never flags—and even a few fascinating facts about coffee sourcing. Finder may well be the best contemporary thriller writer going."
Booklist, starred review

“Seemingly ripped from recent headlines, Finder's latest...whizzes by so quickly and suspensefully...A master of what might be called the ‘man in over his head’ thriller, Finder delivers a tense, uncannily relevant tale about government secrets falling into the wrong hands.”
Kirkus Reviews

“[Finder] once again shows his knack for crafting an engaging thriller.”
Publishers Weekly

“Finder has written another compelling thriller that demonstrates his strengths of mixing corporate themes with mayhem...the perfect summer read.”
Library Journal

“[R]ipped from the headlines"
The Washington Post

“If Alfred Hitchcock were alive and working today, this is the kind of story he would direct.”
Fort Worth Star-Telegram

“Perfect for fans of The Fugitive.”
—The Boston Globe

The Switch is a dazzling political thriller, a kind of 'Advise and Consent' postmodernized for the 24/7 news cycle world. Perfectly timed and wondrously prescient, this is summer reading of the highest order.”
The Providence Journal

“[A] much-needed shot of adrenaline sure to shake up the waning late summer days.”
—The Oklahoman

“[A] master of the corporate thriller. [Finder’s] novels infuse fast-moving plots with well-researched business minutiae and impressively current tech details.”
—WBUR Boston
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101985809
ISBN-10: 1101985801
Publisher: Dutton
Publication Date: May 29th, 2018
Pages: 480
Language: English