Image result for twitter black and white logoImage result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Clover Chronicles:: Battling Brelyn (Paperback)

The Clover Chronicles:: Battling Brelyn Cover Image
By Mya Kay
Unavailable to Order
Special Order

Description


Battling Brelyn is the first book in the new young adult family saga, The Clover Chronicles. A MUST HAVE for fans of Everything, Everything and The Fault in Our Stars. "Mya's writing technique is phenomenal. She's a modern-day Maya Angelou." - Barry "Cassidy" Reese Platinum Selling Artist, Hotel and I'm A Hustla "Mya paints a very vivid and real-life emotional picture with every sentence. Her writing fills me with joy, fear, anger, anticipation, and a host of other emotions that keep me rooting for her characters." - Terri J. Vaughn Award-Winning Actress, The Steve Harvey Show, All of Us, Soul Food, and Meet the Browns "I had to understand one thing. My body was now in charge of my destiny. Period " This is exactly how high school sophomore Brelyn Clover feels after she is diagnosed with lupus six months past her fifteenth birthday. The attacks on her body come without warning, forcing her to step down as a fitness trainer. Her siblings are the only ones keeping her sane during the hiatus from fitness. Then Brelyn meets Saith Richards, her new neighbor. He is a paralyzed former basketball player who may never be able to take another jump shot in his life. Saith teaches Brelyn the true meaning of appreciating life. As the two grow closer Brelyn feels like things aren't so bad after all. Even her online fitness business begins to take off as she virtually trains her first client Paris Rivers, a teen she connected with via Twitter. Just when things are going well, Brelyn's health takes a turn for the worse. This leads her siblings and parents to band together to figure out what caused her crisis. Only Saith holds the answers that everyone desperately needs. Will the Clovers put their pride aside and trust the one person who may be able to keep Brelyn alive or will Brelyn's growing love for Saith cause her parents to resent they ever met?
Product Details
ISBN: 9780998356587
ISBN-10: 0998356581
Publisher: Tmg Firm
Publication Date: April 4th, 2017
Pages: 256
Language: English