Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Vanek Plays (Havel Collection) (Paperback)

The Vanek Plays (Havel Collection) By Vaclav Havel, Vaaclav Havel, Jan Novak (Translator) Cover Image
Unavailable to Order


The Vaněk Plays are perhaps V clav Havel's best-known works, and the character Vaněk became a symbol for Czechoslovak dissidents during the Communist era. In the plays, Audience, Protest, and Unveiling, Vaněk encounters people trapped by the moral dilemmas inherent in a Communist system. Also included is Havel's modern sequel, the previously unpublished Dozens of Cousins. All translated by Jan Novak. Part of the Havel Collection, a series of new translations of the work of V clav Havel, from Theater 61 Press.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780977019779
ISBN-10: 0977019772
Publisher: Theater 61 Press
Publication Date: October 5th, 2012
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Havel Collection