Image result for twitter black and white logo Image result for instagram logo black and whiteRelated image Related image

The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery (Paperback)

The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery By Susan Elia MacNeal Cover Image
$17.00
Not in Stock, Available for Special Order


Description


Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues.

England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate.

Praise for The Queen’s Accomplice

Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”Kirkus Reviews

“A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”Booklist

“Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”Shelf Awareness

“Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”Historical Novel Society

“For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”Reviewing the Evidence

“MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”Crimespree Magazine

About the Author


Susan Elia MacNeal is the New York Times bestselling author of the Maggie Hope mysteries and Mother Daughter Traitor Spy. MacNeal won the Barry Award and an AudioFile Earphones award and has been nominated for the Edgar, Macavity, Agatha, Left Coast Crime, Dilys, ITW Thriller, and Nero awards. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and son.

Praise For…


Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”Booklist
 
“Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”Shelf Awareness
 
“Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”Historical Novel Society
 
“For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”Reviewing the Evidence
 
“MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”Crimespree Magazine

Praise for the Maggie Hope series

 
“You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”O: The Oprah Magazine
Product Details
ISBN: 9780804178723
ISBN-10: 0804178720
Publisher: Bantam
Publication Date: October 4th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Maggie Hope